Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Awesome recipe! I was trying to use up my white chocolate instant pudding mix and ran across this recipe. SOOO good...the cookies came out very moist, looked like they came from a bakery. Didn't change anything in the recipe except halved it and use white chocolate instead of vanilla pudding mix. Worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I come from a long line of family bakers. My specialty is cookies. We loved this recipe with Cheesecake Pudding Mix, substituted in place of the Vanilla Pudding Mix. But we did not care for it when I used the Vanilla Pudding like the recipe calls for. It has so much more flavor when you use Cheesecake Pudding mix. Give it a try and tell me what you think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Caro, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is an excellent recipe.I used raisins instead of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tehran, Tehran, Iran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aminahsuleman
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Excellent cookies! Got many rave reviews and requests for the recipe ! Followed the advice of the Most popular reviewer , added salt, baking powder and increased the vanilla! Also used whey chocolate pudding mix since that was what I already had in the cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
These cookies are fantastic. I made them for gift boxes with several other cookies and the recipients raved about them, not to mention my family who had to taste test. I used an air cushion cookie sheet which worked amazing and let me cook 12 large cookies at a time. I meant to half the recipe because 72 was far too much, but I accidentally printed the full version and made a huge batch. I ended up with half of the dough left over and didn't know what to do with it, so I smashed it all down into a parchment lined regular cookie sheet and baked it longer. WOW! turned out fabulous...I cut it into bars and they were to die for. This will be my go-to chocolate chip recipe from now on! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ablaine22

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These were so delicious, as the reviews also say. Spot on! If you love soft cookies, you will love these! They were very easy to make, which is a nice plus since I am not a big baker. The pudding mix gave these cookies a unique and moist texture. I agree with what someone else said, I think the negative reviews may be due to the pudding mix, make sure you buy the instant pudding mix only!! I am looking forward to trying these again for Easter with different flavors of pudding mixes and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Everyone loved them. This recipe is great. Make sure to chill the dough beforehand to make them picture perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Never fails! Make these so often, I've memorized the recipe. Sometimes, I do half peanut butter chips and half dark chocolate chips. For those of you confused about the pudding, DON'T add milk to it. Just add the dry mix in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Amazing my new favorite cookie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Um...YUM!! Made these exactly as stated. I appreciate the reviews that said the cookies will not look done but they are. Don't over bake and enjoy the deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 7,598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States