Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
These were an instant hit! Although sometimes results vary depending on the oven ... they taste amazing. If you love soft cookies, this is your best bet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I just made these cookies tonight and I'm very pleased with them. I decided to follow the suggestions mentioned by many people who reviewed this recipe and I was not disappointed. Changes: 1/2 tsp salt, 2 TBSP Vanilla Flavoring, 2 TBSP of baking soda. After sifting the flour I decided to use only 4 cups instead of 4 1/2. I also used Crisco (butter flavored), because I didn't have enough butter. After rolling into balls and placing them on the cookie sheet, I pressed the cookies down to make them a little flatter. Since these were for Valentine's Day, I also added pink, red, and white M & M's on the top. Not only did they look great, they were very soft, chewy, and a little crispy around the edges. I strongly recommend parchment paper and/or stoneware to bake the cookies. I have an upper and lower oven so I used both. I cannot say one baking sheet was any better than the other. As indicated by other reviewers, you should put the cookie dough in the refrigerator for about 30 minutes before baking them. I continued to refrigerate the dough while cookies were baking. It makes a lot of cookies, so plan on spending a few hours in the kitchen. The true test will be when my boys receive them for Valentine's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
OK- I made these & they were gobbled up! I will say that I followed the advise of others & "Add 2 teasp. of baking powder, 1/2 teasp. salt and 2 TABLESPOONS (yes, you heard right) of VANILLA." and I cooked them the max amount of time. They were soft soft, almost too soft, but they hardened just enough as they cooled, and were better the next day. My feeling about all cookies is that they are either crunchy, chewy, or cake like- these were cake like & YUMMY!! I actually made 2 batches. The first was following the directions & suggestions, minus nuts. I got creative with the second batch & used banana pudding, added a banana & nuts. They were good but maybe too much like banana nut bread. Next time I'm planning to sub one pack of vanilla pudding for white chocolate & cut back a little on the chips... can't wait to see how that turns out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This chocolate chip cookie is so-o-o good. You have to try it. My teenage grand kids love them. I have a hard time keeping them and their Grandpa out of the dough. Definitely 5 stars !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Touchet, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Awesome cookies every time! These have become our go-to recipe for taking to the ski-hill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Our favorite cookies! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vongruenigen
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I have made these cookies many times and they are delicious! The pudding keeps them so moist and puffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Celiamay
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
It ended up more like a cake, and I don't like cake so I'm not making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
These were amazing! I have a hard time getting that "perfect cookie" consistency, but these did the trick. Thank you for a wonderful, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 7,546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States