Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I double the recipe for a batch that lasts long enough in this family! I bake them for about 8-9 minutes, until the center is still shiny and gooey-looking but not jiggly, then let them cool on the cookie rack. If you under cook them, they seem to firm up a little overnight so you can have luxurious, soft cookies the next day! UPDATE: This is still our favorite cookie recipe. Some important things: DO NOT OVERMIX, it will make it "cakey". Use butter that is soft but NOT MELTED. Cookies will be too flat if butter is melted, but will retain a perfect plump shape when more stiff butter is used. Or make the dough then refrigerate until slightly firm before scooping and baking. I also like to double the vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
So these were okay...i'm a huge cookie fan but these just weren't amazing. I would definitely say that "Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies" were fantastic in taste and texture and so I will be sticking to that cookie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
The best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
i like cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Lovely not too sweet cookies. The batch didn't last long large family and lots of friends popping by they definitely disappeared quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Hands down, cookies dont get any better than this. I only added the salt and baking powder as suggested by others. I refuse to make any other recipe. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
OMG!!!! These cookies are awesome! I did listen to other reviewers and added 2tsp of baking powder,1/2 tsp of salt and 2tbs of vanilla. I did increased the white sugar by half a cup. Don’t be afraid to add the vanilla, it helps make the cookies so delicious. Also, one thing I just happened to try is, chill the dough. I left mine in the fridge for an hour and the result was a much thicker cookie. I also used a ice cream scoop to make the cookies. I didn’t have a cookie dough scoop and had to substitute. They were huge! And so good. After buying the actual cookie scoop, I found myself using the ice cream scoop instead. Friends and family like the 1st batch better : ) So, if using the ice cream scoop, bake for 14 min (ovens vary). They will look underdone but they still cook while cooling in the pan. DO NOT FORGET THE VANILLA PUDDING MIX!!!!! Very important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ketsianne Lochard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Made exactly as directed (although I cut the recipe in half as I didn't need 72 cookies ) and they turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
These cookies are the best I have ever made, and my husband of 39 years even said so. Don't argue with Grandpa, he knows a good cookie when he eats one and I didn't change a thing in the recipe. Why try to change something when it's already the best?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Great recipe! Thanks to the reviewer who suggested adding salt, baking soda, and increasing the vanilla. I used white chocolate pudding mix and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 7,601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States