Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
The very best of all the chocolate chip cookies I've made. Texture and taste perfect. Freeze well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I bake these cookies for my husband to take to work and share with his shipmates. They are always a big hit ... to the point of where some of them hide the cookies in order to ration them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This is my go to chocolate chip cookie recipe. I honestly can't understand the poor reviews that state their cookies turned out dry, hard or crumbly. I suspect that either a mistake was made when measuring the butter for the recipe or margarine was substituted for the butter. You really can't cheap out on this recipe and expect a million dollar cookie. I've made this recipe exactly as written and it turned out perfect. If you really love chocolate chip cookies, give these changes a try. The changes only intensify the chocolate flavor without changing the integrity of the cookie. Bring 2 cups butter (four sticks or 1 pound) to room temperature. Follow instructions and recipe as written, but change vanilla to 4 teaspoons and add 6 level tablespoons very fine freshly ground espresso beans. Espresso brings out chocolate flavor in any recipe. Also make sure that your chocolate chips have at least 60% cocoa, such as with Ghirardelli chips. If you really want to intensify the chocolate flavor, finely grate a 1 pound chocolate bar and add to the dough. I also use equal amounts chocolate chips to walnuts, 4 cups each. You get really chunky, substantial cookies with great flavor. As with other reviewers, my cookies were perfect at 11 minutes. If you wait until they start to turn golden brown, like tollhouse, they are way too done and you will get hard cookies. Whether you make the recipe as written or with my additions, it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissavalenz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Just made these and they're delicious. Since I live up in higher altitude preheating the oven at 375 is what worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
not his fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Easy to make, made them with my 5 year old and they turned out PERFECT! Best recipe I've tried on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
These cookies are fantastic, always just the right amount of soft and chewy. I do like to chill the dough before baking. Usually I just shape the balls of cookie dough on the cookie sheet and put that in the freezer for 10 minutes. That makes the cookies stay thicker and not spread out as much. The only thing I add is a few teaspoons of salt. Watch the time; I generally pull them out at 10 minutes. Teenagers really love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This is the perfect Cookie..!! chewyyy, tasty and just delicious but I added milk chocolate chips. It is THE PERFECT recipe and this is my keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This is by far my favorite cookie recipe. I don't like chocolate chip, so I leave those out and often make them completely plain and they are delicious! Everyone who has ever tasted them can't stop eating them. Thank you for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Absolutely the most moist, flavorful chocolate chip cookie that I have ever tasted. Easy to make and even easier to eat,if my family would just leave me some. ;). Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe,Debbi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 7,823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States