Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Photo by lilij
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Only changes were one packet of greek yogurt pudding and an extra splash of vanilla. Delicious! The family was stalking the oven with each batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
By far the best homemade chocolate chip cookies I've ever had!!!! Whole family adored them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
By far the BEST recipe ever for chocolate chip cookies.. they came out soft, and kept there shape.. I did add some salt and more vanilla. Never thought about adding pudding, but it's genius. Very pleased I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I have tried all kinds of recipes that claim to be the best but this one actually lives up to its promise! Great cookies! Definitely worth a try. You'll LOVE them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I'll be honest, I've been cooking for 30 years & I'm a pretty good cook. I followed this recipe 100% & mine came out like cake. I'll try to "chill" my next batch 1st to see if it makes a difference. Very disappointed :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Followed the ingredient list exactly with the exception of the walnuts. However, I only baked them for 10 minutes. I ended up with soft, chewy, tasty cookies. For those of you that prefer a crunchier cookie, I think 12 minutes would be perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Delicious!! I followed the recipe with the exception of two things: I put 2 tablespoons of vanilla and baked them in a muffin pan for 11 minutes. They are divine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These get requested as gifts!!! Yes I have asked someone what they wanted for their birthday and they wanted these cookies. That's how good they are. Oh and they are now my husbands favorite over his mom's!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Man OH MAN! These are some AWESOME cookies!! I halved my recipe and added just a pinch of salt. They turned out perfect. They are a light and soft and amazing! I will definitely be saving this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for chocolate chip cookies. I under-cook them by a few minutes and they are oh so soft and scrumptious. Edit: I tried this using chocolate flavored pudding, and it is still just as wonderful. Also, I cook them for 8-10 minutes and pull them out when they don't even look done. I let them cool for a bit on a wire rack, and they are delicious and gooey then but even better the next day. They taste like the soft and chewy cookies from chips ahoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 7,601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States