Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Photo by Nantru
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
These are very good cookies. I actually split the recipe in half and it made around 32 cookies. More than enough for me. I shaped half the dough into a log and covered it first in waxed paper and then in foil and chilled it (you can even freeze it at this point). When ready to bake I sliced into half inch rounds and baked for 11 minutes. This makes the perfectly soft, thick, chewy cookie. The only complaint I would have is that the pudding lends an almost store bought quality to the taste of these cookies. Maybe it's the artificial flavor in the vanilla pudding. I would probably not make them again based on this. I prefer more of a pure and natural flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I loved it. It was more of a soft cake texture. (Modifications- I was hesitant about the hard batter so i added about 1/4 cup of milk. No nuts. And I also added 1/3 cup of confectioners sugar. ) But it was thick and soft. I will make this again. Just wish it wasnt such a cake cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
AMAZING! The best cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These are really good, moist, soft cookies. The negative reviews actually confuse me. I followed this recipe EXACTLY as posted, and my cookies came out perfect. These really are my favourite chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
It's hard to find a recipe that contains the right amount of crunch and chewy-ness. These were the perfect combo of the two! They were plump and thick cookies and did not get really thin or melt into a blob while baking. I will definitely make again. Beware that this recipe makes a ton of cookies! I made 6 dozen well- sized cookies (3in in diameter). I froze half the dough and baked the other half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
My go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe. I halve it and cook each batch for 11 minutes. I sub out the chocolate chips for Reeses Pieces sometimes, too. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
WOW. Best cookies I have ever made. I followed the recipe to the "T" and it turned out perfectly. The only problem was that I made 1/2 of a 1/2 of batch because 6 dozen was a few too many --- big mistake. By the next day my 2 dozen cookies were gone and I found myself whipping up another batch. I will never ever have to look for another chocolate chip cookie recipe ever again, the search for the perfect cookie is over. This one is a winner. LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM! (I honestly have no idea why anyone would feel the need to add or change any of the ingredients)... except skip the walnuts, they don't belong in cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I've made this recipe weekly for about a year and I haven't had any problems with it after I did a few changes. If you are living in a high altitude state (Such as Colorado where I am at) Just add a 1/2 cup of flour and you should be fine. Here are the changes I made and It's been my stock recipe since. *For a chocolate dough add two packages of chocolate pudding mix and replace a half cup of flour with cocoa powder. *Use Tablespoons instead of teaspoons for the extract *For regular cookies use French Vanilla Pudding instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenalynn
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
The perfect chocolate chip cookie! I followed the recipe exactly except I cut the recipe in half, yielding 36 cookies. I also added a pinch of salt and 2 tsp. vanilla instead of the 1 tsp. the recipe called for. Amazing taste; soft with a slight crunch around the edge of the cookie. This will be my one and only chocolate chip cookie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenalynn
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My absolute most favorite recipe for chocolate chip cookies! I do add the extra vanilla that one reviewer said to but other than that, I love them! I make the recipes and ball the dough then leave them in the fridge over night (or until I need the cookies) and make sure the pan is cool, and the dough is cold before baking, they are beautiful cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 7,649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States