Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Great recipe. No alterations and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apes80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Awesome recipe! I love trying new flavors of pudding (coffee, chocolate, mint, pistachio, banana, pumpkin, etc.) and different flavored chips. Every time I make them everyone agrees these are the BEST cookies ever. They are thick, soft, good chocolate to cookie ratio, and stand very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
These cookies were amazing!! I didn't have vanilla extract so I used maple syrup and I omitted the pudding because I didn't have any either and the cookies still turned out unbelievable. I can't wait to try the recipe with all the right ingredients :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This really is a good cookie, but if you halve all the ingredients (and exclude the pudding), you basically have the toll house recipe off of the Nestle chocolate chip bag (with the exception of the white sugar amount, which is a bit lower in this recipe). So, you could make the recipe off of the chocolate chip bag, add a box of pudding and lower the white sugar to 1/4 cup (to allow for the sweetness of the pudding), and you have this recipe halved. Nothing wrong with that - this is a delicious version that my family enjoys - I just thought it was an interesting notation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Best.cookie.recipe.ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
FREEZE THEM! The recipe makes a lot of cookies. There is no need to cut the recipe in half - just freeze them ALL after cooling. They are incredible eaten right out of the freezer. Also, I tried using chocolate (instant) pudding. I bet you can substitute any instant pudding flavor that YOU like and still come up with a winner. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
All I can say is AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carm Maglietta

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
These cookies are awesome. I followed the recipe exactly except I added 1 cup of coconut instead of walnuts. Very easy (my kids 3 and 6 did most of the work) and addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This is as close as I have found that resembles the ones our school used to make. They were used as collateral so you know they were good. They cooked up perfectly. These are great, will cook again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shotwench

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sutton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Makes the best chocolate chip cookies ever! The dough seems a little flaky but if you roll it up into balls, the cookies come out perfectly cute and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 7,546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States