Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Awesome! My new favourite chocolate chip cookie recipe for sure...easy and delicious! Thank you for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I've seen a few negative reviews about this recipe. I think what's happening is people are using the cook and serve pudding and not instant. It makes a world of difference. Also, using additional vanilla and a touch more salt will MAKE this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Great cookies! The dough was a little dense and didn't spread, but they tasted delicious! Will make these again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I loved this recipe! Super good, a little greasy when rolling them into balls but nothing a little less butter wouldn't fix! I used butterscotch pudding mix instead of vanilla and they went so well with the chocolate chips! I love it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Being gluten free, I just swapped the flour for gluten free alternatives and added a dash of milk. Came out really nice, whole family loves them. But as always, they became a bit hard ones cooled. Not sure if that's the recipe, or just my swapping of an ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My issue is that they didn't come out as sweet as I would've liked, so it was kind of "meh" for me. I followed the instructions to the letter, but believe it could be improved with the modifications suggested by other reviewers. I will have to try it with modifications next time. Otherwise, this was just OK to me. (My housemates seemed to like it though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emilie Roberts
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Awesome,best cookies ever,love them so did everyone else that tried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilie Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This recipe is good but does not call for salt. I added 1/2 teaspoon but if I make it again I will add more. I also used chocolate pudding and used more vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I have tried many chocolate chip cookie recipes and this is one of the best! However, I make a few changes to any chocolate chip recipe which I believe enhances the flavor - I use chopped pecans instead of walnuts and I add 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon, no more. Everyone has raved about my chocolate chip cookies in the past. The pecans and cinnamon really enhance the flavor but you have to be careful not to overdo the cinnamon or it will overpower the flavor. Pecans are more flavorful I feel to a chocolate chip cookie. I use walnuts in many other recipes but once I discovered the taste of pecans in choc chips, I've never used anything else. Love this recipe! Note to all bakers: always use a flat air cushion cookie tray rather than what many believe is a cookie tray and is actually a jelly roll pan. This could be JOHNDL's problem. Using a tray with sides will made the outside edges of a cookie bake sooner and crisper than the inside - baking is not even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Best chocolate chip cookies I ever had, and everyone else said the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 7,649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States