Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Rentfro Kirby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevinson, California, USA
Living In: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I don't like chocolate chip cookies that much. Well at first when I made them and tried them I thought they where nothing special. But a day or 4 later and I can't stop eating them. I put a piece of bread in with them to keep them moist and it's worked perfectly. They are so good, and my new favorite homemade chocolate chip cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Muehlfelt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I think that the people who had a problem with these cookies bought the wrong kind of pudding. You need to buy INSTANT. I almost bought the original but noticed it before putting it into my cart... Good thing because these would have been a disaster! These were not the best cookies I've ever had but they were definately delicious! I guess it all depends on the kind of chocolate chip cookie you like. If you like a cake like cookie then go no further! But if you like yours a little crispy yet gooey then go elsewhere. The flavor that the pudding adds is great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these chocolate chip cookies! They are soft and chewy and freaking delicious! This is my new go-to chocolate chip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. The cookies stayed soft and chewy for days after I made them. This is one of the best recipes I've found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by senhorpoopypants
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
sorry grandma... your recipe just got replaced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Our cookies tasted like bland flour dough mixed with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These are THE SOFTEST cookies I've ever made. Even the overcooked ones were crazy soft. BUT.... They taste SO NASTY. They were so processed tasting that my husband thought I bought them from a store. They were not good AT ALL. Unless you love the taste of processed pudding powder, DON'T MAKE THESE. YUCK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is a great recipe. I gambled on this one by using the untested recipe for a party, but it delivered beautifully. After seeing the reviews, I figured it had to be good. I made it as written, but separated the dough and added different flavored chips to each. I then passed these out to coworkers for the Christmas party. Everyone gave me compliments, and they remained a perfect texture after a week of storage. Everyone always has their own version of the best cookie,so it's hard to judge, but this recipe can satisfy a crowd, and I thought it was perfect in texture, taste, and consistency. Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I thought the pudding was a nice subtle addition. So was my friend's Nexican vanilla, with a hintoif cinnamon. Otherwise u thought the cookies were good but not astounding (which I expected with thousands of 5-star reviews). Next time I will try with SVRoss's changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 7,822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States