Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Based on all the positive reviews, I had high hopes for these cookies. I followed the recipe exactly and will give one star for looking delicious and one star for being soft and chewy as promised. However, the actual taste is dreadful. I found them to be too sweet, too heavy. I ate one and that was too much. Sugar, sugar and more sugar is what you have here. Worst of all is the instant vanilla pudding mix, which adds an artificial taste and leaves you feeling that you ate something completely unhealthy and un-natural.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I recently tried these. They're wonderful! I agree with other members about the problems that other have had. If the butter is not softened for a certain amount of, they will be hard. Overall, these were great! My friend and I ate at least 8 and the rest I am saving for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Rentfro Kirby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevinson, California, USA
Living In: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I don't like chocolate chip cookies that much. Well at first when I made them and tried them I thought they where nothing special. But a day or 4 later and I can't stop eating them. I put a piece of bread in with them to keep them moist and it's worked perfectly. They are so good, and my new favorite homemade chocolate chip cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Muehlfelt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I think that the people who had a problem with these cookies bought the wrong kind of pudding. You need to buy INSTANT. I almost bought the original but noticed it before putting it into my cart... Good thing because these would have been a disaster! These were not the best cookies I've ever had but they were definately delicious! I guess it all depends on the kind of chocolate chip cookie you like. If you like a cake like cookie then go no further! But if you like yours a little crispy yet gooey then go elsewhere. The flavor that the pudding adds is great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these chocolate chip cookies! They are soft and chewy and freaking delicious! This is my new go-to chocolate chip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. The cookies stayed soft and chewy for days after I made them. This is one of the best recipes I've found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by senhorpoopypants
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
sorry grandma... your recipe just got replaced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Our cookies tasted like bland flour dough mixed with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These are THE SOFTEST cookies I've ever made. Even the overcooked ones were crazy soft. BUT.... The cookies taste like they're from a box. 100%! They are chewy and sweet and all of that but they taste like they come straight from a box with that preservative taste. YUCK. If you like homemade foods then don't make these. If you don't mind the fake taste of store-bought stuff then you will LOVE these. I won't make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,725) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States