Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Absolutely great dessert. I have made this four times and am ALWAYS asked for the recipe. Though on a side note, I always use 1.5 times the amount of peaches the recipe calls for. It's pretty darn fabulous. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
272 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This was fabulous! I call it my second best find so far on this site, with the first one being the recipe for "Clone of a Cinnabon". I followed a previous reviewer's suggestion and doubled the recipe and baked it in a glass 9 x 13 pan. I then chilled it over night and brought it to work. Everyone loved it! I also would agree that it's not really a pie, but more like a peaches and cream dessert. I didn't find it too sweet at all and I like that it calls for canned peaches, so I can make it any time of year. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
I liked this pie a lot. It is pretty easy to make too. I have following suggestions for improvising it: 1. Bake the crust for 10 min before adding peaches to avoid making it chewy 2. Make sure you drain the peaches well or the pie will be soggy 3. Do not forget to add cream cheese mixture leaving 1" space from the edge of the pan (I forgot to do this and it spilled over during baking) 4. Perhaps add only 1/2 cup flour to the crust mix (not absolutely necessary but this is something I might try the next time) 5. You might want to add 1 1/2 can peaches instead of just one 29 oz can ( again, this is not absolutely necessary) 6. In the reviews some people have suggested to use spingform pan instead of pie plate - that might be necessary if you add more peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
It's amazing. I've made the peach version and loved it. I recently made a "Strawberries and Cream" version. It was just as good. Nice alternative to strawberry shortcake. If you use strawberries you'll need 32 oz. frozen, sweetened, sliced strawberries. Thaw and drain well! The cream cheese topping will be pink and very cute:) Soon, I'll try raspberry and blueberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
After spending considerable time reading other reviews, I adjusted the recipe to suit our needs. I doubled the recipe, added an extra can of peaches, and used a 9x13 pan. I baked the crust ten minutes and then added peaches, etc. and returned to the oven for an additional 35 minutes. The cinnamon sugar topping looked like it was going to be too much, but I threw caution to the wind and used it all. I'm very glad that I did because it enhanced the flavor tremendously. I would advise using a strong, sweet cinnamon such as Chinese cassia. Everyone enjoyed this and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
If you use a smaller pan than 10 inches your crust will be soggy/runny. If you want to use a 9 or 9 1/2 inch pie pan and don't want to spend 30 bucks getting a 10 inch pie pan shipped to you and/or you don't want to worry about soggy crust do this: Mix the crust as directed. If using a 9 or 9 1/2 pie pan dump 80% of the mixture into the pie pan (100% if you have a 10 inch pan). Cook for 15 minutes at 350 degrees. Brush with egg whites until coated and then cook for 5 minutes more. This makes sure your crust is completely cooked and the egg white makes a protein barrier so that your crust does not get soggy from the peaches while cooking or standing. Follow the rest of the directions for the pie. All in all this was pretty good. The next time I will cut the pieces of peach up and mix with the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
I made this recipe and read some of the reviews first. I found this recipe should only be baked for the time said, 30 -35 min. as it will harden off after it cools because of the pudding and flour in the recipe. Also, make sure you buy the cook and serve pudding mix and not the instant. I used the remaining peach juice and made a sauce and poured it over the top immediately after removing from the oven and added ground walnuts on top. This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
This was really good and not overly sweet. I didn't have a pie plate on hand so I baked this in a casserole dish. I was asked for the recipe and people didn't even know it was supposed to be a pie. It was more like a Peaches & Cream Dessert. For those of you who are not fond of overly sweet desserts, this one if for you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
This pie is so easy to make and very tasty. I baked mine in a Pampered Chef 10" deep dish and it turns out great every time. I add an extra 15 oz. can of peaches along with the 29 oz. can and it is the perfect combination. Maybe I'm different, but I think this pie looks great too! You won't be sorry you made this one. One of my top finds at AllRecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
I doubled this recipe and put it in a 9 x 11, cooked it 35 minutes and chilled it overnite. Came out perfectly. Everyone thought it tasted great and many had seconds. I would call it more of a peach cream cake however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States