Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very good "pie" that is almost more like a cobbler on the bottom. I had a small taste right after it came out of the oven before chilling as the recipe directed. I think it was much better warm than chilled. However, both ways were very yummy. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made this luscious pie tonight but had to use my 9 1/2 inch pie pan since I didn't have a 10 ". I used fresh frozen peaches without any juice, so I pureed a few with a little water to put in the cream cheese mixture. It turned out wonderful. It did run over the dish some but not much. This is a keeper recipe! My guest loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I just happened to have all the ingredients and made it today. It is so good and my husband loves it too, his favorite peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
THANK YOU for sharing this recipe! DH & I both went nuts over it! Followed the recipe to the letter! We too would give it a blue ribbon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S!!! It's a must make. Super easy and so good. Everyone in our house loved this pie. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Delicious peach pie. We liked that it is a refrigerated pie - the coolness of the pie really brings the flavors out. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Quick, easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Five stars for flavor, four for directions. I had some trouble with this recipe, my "crust" was like cake batter and never fully cooked, even though I cooked it for 15 minutes before assembling the peaches and cream. It tasted absolutely wonderful anyways! I'll have to read more reviews on how others dealt with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Although it tasted good 5 out of 5 people said it wasnt a make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsayBeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I doubled the recipe, baked in a 9x13 glass dish. Ended up with far too much cake on the bottom. Next time I will make 1 1/2 recipe of the crust, 3 cans of peaches & double the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 724) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States