Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This would be 6 star in the winter when I don't have a tree full of fresh peaches I am trying to find good recipes for. Other reviewers says it is more of a dessert and a pie and I do agree. It is lovely but I prefer to use canned or home canned peaches in the off season and fresh in the summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Ahearn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
My boyfriend loved this, and asked me to come up with a red velvet strawberry version. I think it would be possible to do. I also really liked it, but it was more of a cheesecake than a pie, and I'm not a huge fan of cheesecake. But that's a personal preference, and overall, this was a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Thought it was good - seemed like a little too much cinnamon for the topping. Did as another reviewer suggested and made it in a 9x13 pan. Family liked - leftovers from fridge had the consitancy of cheesecake. Will make again. If you don't like sweet desserts, this one is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I prebaked the crust and didn't like its flavor. Next time, I'll use a tart crust. On the other hand, the cream and peaches part was yummy. Btw, I used fresh peaches. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
For ease, a 5 star, for taste, a 4 star. I like a traditional pie a little better-on the other hand two people asked me for the recipe, and when I forgot to send it to them they both emailed asking for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleyfosse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Will certainly make again ! Next time I will decrease sugar in cream cheese..a bit sweet. I used 3 tbsp of peach schnapps instead of peach juice for more flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was very good - actually tasted more like a peach cobbler. I used 3/4 cup sugar and 2 16 oz bags of frozen peaches in a deep dish pie crust. I brushed the crust with egg white before filling. I baked the pie for 15 mins at 400 and then 45 mins at 350. The last 20 minutes I sprinkled (1/4 C brown sugar, 1 Tbsp softened butter and 1/2 tsp cinnamon) on top, and then some glazed pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very good "pie" that is almost more like a cobbler on the bottom. I had a small taste right after it came out of the oven before chilling as the recipe directed. I think it was much better warm than chilled. However, both ways were very yummy. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made this luscious pie tonight but had to use my 9 1/2 inch pie pan since I didn't have a 10 ". I used fresh frozen peaches without any juice, so I pureed a few with a little water to put in the cream cheese mixture. It turned out wonderful. It did run over the dish some but not much. This is a keeper recipe! My guest loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I just happened to have all the ingredients and made it today. It is so good and my husband loves it too, his favorite peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States