Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This would be 6 star in the winter when I don't have a tree full of fresh peaches I am trying to find good recipes for. Other reviewers says it is more of a dessert and a pie and I do agree. It is lovely but I prefer to use canned or home canned peaches in the off season and fresh in the summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
My boyfriend loved this, and asked me to come up with a red velvet strawberry version. I think it would be possible to do. I also really liked it, but it was more of a cheesecake than a pie, and I'm not a huge fan of cheesecake. But that's a personal preference, and overall, this was a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Thought it was good - seemed like a little too much cinnamon for the topping. Did as another reviewer suggested and made it in a 9x13 pan. Family liked - leftovers from fridge had the consitancy of cheesecake. Will make again. If you don't like sweet desserts, this one is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I prebaked the crust and didn't like its flavor. Next time, I'll use a tart crust. On the other hand, the cream and peaches part was yummy. Btw, I used fresh peaches. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
For ease, a 5 star, for taste, a 4 star. I like a traditional pie a little better-on the other hand two people asked me for the recipe, and when I forgot to send it to them they both emailed asking for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleyfosse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Will certainly make again ! Next time I will decrease sugar in cream cheese..a bit sweet. I used 3 tbsp of peach schnapps instead of peach juice for more flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was very good - actually tasted more like a peach cobbler. I used 3/4 cup sugar and 2 16 oz bags of frozen peaches in a deep dish pie crust. I brushed the crust with egg white before filling. I baked the pie for 15 mins at 400 and then 45 mins at 350. The last 20 minutes I sprinkled (1/4 C brown sugar, 1 Tbsp softened butter and 1/2 tsp cinnamon) on top, and then some glazed pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very good "pie" that is almost more like a cobbler on the bottom. I had a small taste right after it came out of the oven before chilling as the recipe directed. I think it was much better warm than chilled. However, both ways were very yummy. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made this luscious pie tonight but had to use my 9 1/2 inch pie pan since I didn't have a 10 ". I used fresh frozen peaches without any juice, so I pureed a few with a little water to put in the cream cheese mixture. It turned out wonderful. It did run over the dish some but not much. This is a keeper recipe! My guest loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I just happened to have all the ingredients and made it today. It is so good and my husband loves it too, his favorite peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States