Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
not good. love peach pie, and hoped this was good, but weird and runny...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbaughman
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Simply delicious! I've made this for several years and have never gotten a bad review! thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was awesome! I used fresh peaches. Since I didn't have the juice from canned peaches I used peach brandy. Can't wait to try it with strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Kirkpatrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was good, but I thought there was WAY too much cream cheese topping. In fairness, I used a 9 x13 oval casserole dish (because I doubled the recipe) which probably wasn't the best in hindsight. It made the toppings pile onto each other in bigger layers rather than have nice, thinner layers that run into each other. Next time, I will use a 9x13 rectangular dish. Also, I used fresh peaches, which was delish, however next time I will use more. I used 3 cups sliced fresh peaches for a double batch but I'd recommend using about 5 cups. I followed other reviewers advice and baked the "crust" for 10 minutes before adding the peaches - which turned out great. But when I doubled the cream cheese mixture and put it on, it was so thick it was almost like a merengue! Maybe this was just because of my dish - but next time I'll probably use about half of the cream cheese that's called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centerville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Everyone liked it, both warm and cold. I preferred it warm. I also thought the cream cheese flavor was a bit overpowering. Would make again if I could find a way to take the cream cheese edge off a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I thought this pie was fair. It tasted more like a cake to me, and I think fresh peaches would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This pie is to die for. I have made it as written and it is so yummy. I have also done with fresh peaches which is best in my opinion. I added about 1/4 cup very ripe peaches to the cream cheese mixture and blended until smooth and just chopped about 5 or 6 peaches for the rest of the recipe. AMAZING! Surprisingly easy to make as well. THANKS for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Amazing! First time I've made it and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Fabulous! I had my doubts about this turning out so well, but even before I put it in the oven, it looked perfect! I have found my recipe for thanksgiving and christmas get togethers for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Siloam Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I did the unthinkable and tried this out for the first time on a large group at a bbq - it was a hit! I doubled the recipe and baked in a 9x13 disposable aluminum baking pan. I baked it for 35 minutes and then turned off the oven and opened the door to let it cool that way. It was really really good and I got lots of compliments. I will definitely make this again.***Update 8/23/11 - I made it again already, this time with apple pie filling instead of peaches. OMG so wonderful! It's really like a pastry more so than a pie. I decreased the sugar by half because of the sugar in the apple pie filling, some of which was mixed in with the cream cheese & sugar. Soo soo good. I baked it in a 9-1/2" springform pan. Maybe because of the extra gooeyness from the apple pie filling, I had to bake it an extra 15 minutes. Then I let it cool the same was as before, turn off the heat and leave it in the oven with the door cracked open. Yum Yum Yum, try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States