Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This is very good! Since I had so many people to feed I doubled the recipe and made a 11x13. Everyone loved it! It's not very sweet, so even my non dessert friends really like it. I tried the strawberry version as one reviewer suggested and it was good but I used frozen strawberries as the other reviewer did and it turned out way too runny! Use only fresh! It turned out tasty, but I think everyone liked the peach version better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This dish reminded me of a cheese danish with peaches instead of a pie. I used fresh peaches and cooked in a springform pan. we tasted it both hot and cold. It tasted great either way but was easier to eat chilled. Everyone loved it so Ill keep this recipe and make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyles, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Delicious! Great recipe! If I can make it and it still tastes good then you really know its a good recipe! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was good. I followed others advice and cooked the crust for 10 minutes prior to adding peaches. I think this worked out well. I would have preferred a little extra flavor throughout the dessert though, like possibly some cinnamon in the peaches. It was light and easy to make. I had doubled the batch like others had recommended and it made a lot. Would be perfect for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Our family loved it especially the pickiest eater in the house wanted seconds. Very yummy thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very easy to make and even easier to eat. One of the best pie's I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Award winning is a perfect name! Wow! mine did not resemble a pie but I don't care what you call it, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Well I cant say that I tasted this dessert. But I can tell you that it didnt last long (hence why I didnt get to eat any). Thanks for the recipe. I will definately make again (because Im being begged to). My co-workers really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dagsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Super yummy! Comforting and unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
not good. love peach pie, and hoped this was good, but weird and runny...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbaughman
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States