Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Did not set in center and crust was not done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I just made this pie for the second time, I bake the pudding mixture for about 15 minutes then add the peaches and cream cheese on top, then bake for another 30 or more minutes. It was best pie at Thanksgiving dinner! If you want, you should add another small can of drained peaches to fill the top of the "crust". I used a glass pie dish and it came out just the same. Very pleased with the results, and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Onamia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I tried this recipe late yesterday night to serve for family. It was delicious. Everyone loved it, and asked for second helpings. I did not have a 10" pie pan though, so I used my 13x9 glass pan. Cooked for 30 min exactly (probably because it was shallower than being in a 10" pie pan). I might have been able to pull it a minute or two before and just let it sit. We ate it warm - didn't wait for it too cool. For people who want to know: THERE IS NO PIE CRUST. The cream cheese topping is the 'crust'. Method: I put the batter in the pan and carefully laid out the peaches side by side - three rows of peaches. Then, I dolloped as much of the cream cheese mixture as I could (left a 1" border around the end). Used a spatula to grab it all. Then, I carefully spread it over the peaches. Last, I dusted the cinnamon sugar mixture. That made the whole house smell GREAT. I'll make this recipe again for my next family event. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
My mother in law has been making this pie for 35 plus years. Always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
what a mess! after baking for the requisite 30 min. using my convection oven and adding layers of foil to a lower rack to catch the never ending drips, i scooped the goop into a glass pie pan. i nuked the goop for more than 15 minutes and determined i will NOT use this recipe again. it just wasn't worth the mess and the flavor of the "crust" was artificial. (i followed the recipe and my ingredients were all good,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Hubby loved this - couldn't stop raving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This is an amazing recipe and surely is award winning.....made it did nothing different.......Recipe is KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I made this last night and it was absolutely wonderful! i doubled the recipe and bake it in a 9x13 pan. Friends at work are enjoying it today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I love this pie!!!! Unfortunately so does my family . . . . so much so that I never get a piece when I make it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Amazing! Delicious. Made it and cleaned up all while my toddler napped with time to spare. Used a 9 in springform pan. No one mentioned how to spread the crust so I will. Since a springform is much deeper than a deep pie dish just spread the crust batter on the bottom of a greased springform pan and up on the side about 2 inches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Hillin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States