Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
OMG, this was sooo delicious. I followed the recipe just as it called for. It turned out good. I think it's more like a cake cobbler though. Any way call it what you like. It's good! We ate the entire pie in one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Montclair, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I was excited to make this but, sorry to say, so hard to believe award winning. A few people ate it, I think, just to be nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I've made this recipe several times and it is always received well. I find that the pie "sets" better when it has been chilled. I've tried serving as it cooled from coming out of the oven, and although it was yummy and loved, it had not had time to form well so was not very pretty for presentation purposes. Will definately continue to make as it is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is a family favorite and I take it everywhere and it is always a huge hit. I use instant pudding but do not alter in any other way. I true keeper for any baker!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Aside from doubling and putting in a 13x9 dish, I made this exactly as written. This was really pretty good as far as flavor. However, the crust layer was just way too thick and cakey for my taste. It didn't taste bad; just overbearing. I think there's too much crust and not enough peaches. It did taste better after a couple of days, as some others had noted. Sitting in the fridge allowed the moisture of the peaches to soften up that thick crust a bit, creating a better texture than it initially had. Overall, pretty tasty. I would just prefer something I didn't have to wait three days to truly enjoy. So maybe next time, I will cut the crust in half or add another can of peaches; maybe both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnash81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
YUMMY for my tummy. I donated one of these to a Pie Social, they were raising money for a building in our old village.. The ladies who were hosting it, couldn't resist, they bought it and ate it right there! Just follow the directions very carefully - tried it later with Strawberries, not as good.. I really liked it with peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandolynnd
Living In: Cordova, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I've made this three times now and it's gotten rave review from everyone!! I too have gone a step further and made a strawberries and cream version and I think they liked that just as much if not better than the peach. I WILL make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I used fresh peaches (so I didnt have the Peach sauce to add to the cream cheese) and it was amazing! We loved everything about it. I also only had tapioca pudding mix- I was afraid that that would cause problems- not at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This is FANTASTIC. I always warm it up before I eat it (the cream cheese layer melts into the peaches)...it is soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLS38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
THIS is the best dessert I have ever had!!! I loved it! We used regular flour and it came out great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States