Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I was disappointed in this recipe after I read all the rave reviews it got. I did take the advice of others by doubling the recipe and baking the crust 10 minutes before adding the peaches. I even chilled it a couple of days in advance. It didn't look appealing when it came out of the oven (cinnamon/sugar topping), so I spread real whipping cream on the top. The crust tasted doughy even though I baked it the required time. I was somewhat embarrassed that I served it at a 4th of July party even though most people said they liked it. I think they were just being nice though! I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Debbi was right; this does win awards. I was entered into a small piate-baking contest at work - somebody else entered me - and I won! Since I do a fair amount of baking I usually tinker with recipes but not this one except maybe a tad more cinnamon in the topping. What I like about this one is the use of canned fruit - I'm no good at picking out good fresh peaches. Also, this obviously can be made when peaches aren't in season. This one is definitely a keeper! Thanks Debbi for sharing. mlwillard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
My family and I LOVE this peach pie. I'm making my third pie in two weeks. My husband likes to heat it and eat with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Graves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is a very rich and yummy dessert! The only thing I would say is maybe undercook it a bit. Mine didn't look done on top, but the crust was a little too done. It sets up as it cools, so I'd only cook it for about 25 minutes, so it's not too brown on bottom. Very good dessert though! Thanks for the recipe:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
My family would rate this higher than 5 stars if they could. I doubled the recipe to make a 9x13 pan - the only thing I did differently was to use peaches that I had canned. I didn't measure them - just sliced a nice layer over the top of the crust. Super yummy and easy - we will definitely be making this again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Ok, So I tried this out and I loved it so much that I decided to enter it into a pie contest this week. I did change the top of it because it didn't look appealing. I put on a crumb top instead. So after the pie tasting they announced the top 3 winners. Number one winner was me.....Yay! The Peaches & Cream Pie was everyone's choice even the Judges. Give this pie a try. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
OMG! This dish was SO awesome!!!! I used a regular 9x9 baking dish because I didn't have a 10-inch pie pan. If you are looking for a summer-y dessert treat, this is the one to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This was a great pie and it tasted delious. Thanks to the one who suggested using the Pampered Chef deep dish stone. That is what I used and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
WoW!!!! I've had this recipe for 40 something years. And yes it is the best recipe on earth. I've always loved making this "pie" It is so easy and sooooooo good. I'm glad that someone else also has it and is enjoying it. I also like the other reviews that suggest what to use if you don't have a 10 inch pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Thanks, but we didn,t like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETSY

Displaying results 111-120 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States