Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is a very rich and yummy dessert! The only thing I would say is maybe undercook it a bit. Mine didn't look done on top, but the crust was a little too done. It sets up as it cools, so I'd only cook it for about 25 minutes, so it's not too brown on bottom. Very good dessert though! Thanks for the recipe:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
My family would rate this higher than 5 stars if they could. I doubled the recipe to make a 9x13 pan - the only thing I did differently was to use peaches that I had canned. I didn't measure them - just sliced a nice layer over the top of the crust. Super yummy and easy - we will definitely be making this again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Ok, So I tried this out and I loved it so much that I decided to enter it into a pie contest this week. I did change the top of it because it didn't look appealing. I put on a crumb top instead. So after the pie tasting they announced the top 3 winners. Number one winner was me.....Yay! The Peaches & Cream Pie was everyone's choice even the Judges. Give this pie a try. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
OMG! This dish was SO awesome!!!! I used a regular 9x9 baking dish because I didn't have a 10-inch pie pan. If you are looking for a summer-y dessert treat, this is the one to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This was a great pie and it tasted delious. Thanks to the one who suggested using the Pampered Chef deep dish stone. That is what I used and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
WoW!!!! I've had this recipe for 40 something years. And yes it is the best recipe on earth. I've always loved making this "pie" It is so easy and sooooooo good. I'm glad that someone else also has it and is enjoying it. I also like the other reviews that suggest what to use if you don't have a 10 inch pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Thanks, but we didn,t like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETSY
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
OH My !! This is YUMMY.....I tried it both warm and chilled. And it definately was better chilled:)I know it may be hard baking something so scrumptious and then having to wait to chill it. But... it's definately worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starry9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was SO good! Just like my mom used to make! I did double the recipe and baked it in an 8x10 glass pan. I also used peach halves and sliced them thin since I don't care too much for the chunky peaches. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Yum! Tasted like a Peach breakfast danish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States