Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was award worthy!!! I didn't have a deep dish pie pan, so I used a springform pan and it worked great. Followed the recipe exactly, except I added 1/4 tea of peach extract to the peach juice, and boy was that a good idea. Really added extra peach flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very tasty and easy enough to make. I doubled the batch and followed other reviewers advice of baking the cake batter 10 minutes before adding peaches. I found doing this dried the cake out a bit. I think I'll try it without prebaking next time. Definately a keeper. I made peach sauce with the juice in case people wanted to drizzle some on the pie, but it didn't need it. The sauce will be great over ice cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Made this and it was the winner at a large harvest party dessert cook off, I added almond extract to the bottom layer and the cream cheese layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Absolutely stunning! I 21/2 timesed it as I made it for our Men's Night Golf windup for tonight. I know they will be pleased as I snitched a piece to sample for myself! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Ok this only lasted 5 minutes at our BBQ the other weekend. People couldn't stop talking about how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I don't change anything to this recipe and I really liked it. Good summer dessert. The only complaint is the crust is kind of thick and dense but tasty. I made it twice this summer and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This has to be the most tasty dessert I've made with peaches. Hands-down the BEST! Gave the recipe to my Mother and she loved it as well. Can't go wrong with this recipe. I made exactly as recipe is listed. YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLAWS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I tried this pie for my husband only, because I don't like peaches. But it turned out so pretty I had to try it. I really liked it. Of course, all the real whipped cream slathered all over the pie may have drowned out the flavor of the peaches! A very different kind of pie. I will make it next time with fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Great find! Made this for a family cookout and got rave reviews from everyone. Didn't have a deep dish pie plate, so I made this in a 9x9 pan. Turned out really good, and will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anguye52
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
We used a graham cracker crust, and everything turned out delicious. I preferred it chilled, but my friend preferred it at room temperature, so that all depends. Overall, wonderful pie, fantastic recipe; everyone who tried it raved about it! The second time I made it, I didn't have quite the right ingredients--instead of 3 oz of non-instant vanilla mix, I only had 1 oz of instant vanilla mix. In order to counteract the reactions, I added an additional 1/2 cup milk, and once again, the pie was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anguye52

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States