Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I can see why this is an award winning pie. I am not a huge fan of canned peaches, but this pie was delicious. I couldn't even wait for it to cool all the way, and I actually preferred it around room temperature. I think that this would also work well with apples in the fall as well as raspberries or blueberries right now. I wil probably try this recipe again soon using a berry combination. Thanks for posting this - it is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very nice. Made in the 9x13 with 3 29oz cans of peaches and doubled everything else. Would not have ever been able to guess the crust ingredients from taste - it is great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This pie is absolutely amazing! I made it exactly as the recipe stated but I baked the crust for 5 minutes before adding the peaches and it wasn't soggy at all. I also made it in a springform pan instead of a pie pan. Next time I make this I am going to use a can and a half of peaches, but it was delicious with just a can of peaches, so it really comes down to personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very easy to put together, and the taste is exceptional! The only thing I did differently was to use a 10-inch springform pan and I also used a sugar and cinnamon mix that was already purchased. I would like to try this with blueberries next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I made this exactly as stated except for baking the crust for 10 mins per another post, in my opinion, that was a mistake. I also added a small can of peaaches and since I don't have a deep pie pan, I followed another reviewer's advice and used a 10" springform pan, which worked great. The taste was excellent, but my husband suggeste using diced peaches and mixing into the crust mixture then adding the topping. Otherwise this is a great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Great pie! My family loved it and I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
My husband and I love peaches and we love cream cheese, but this recipe was just ok. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I was disappointed in this recipe after I read all the rave reviews it got. I did take the advice of others by doubling the recipe and baking the crust 10 minutes before adding the peaches. I even chilled it a couple of days in advance. It didn't look appealing when it came out of the oven (cinnamon/sugar topping), so I spread real whipping cream on the top. The crust tasted doughy even though I baked it the required time. I was somewhat embarrassed that I served it at a 4th of July party even though most people said they liked it. I think they were just being nice though! I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Debbi was right; this does win awards. I was entered into a small piate-baking contest at work - somebody else entered me - and I won! Since I do a fair amount of baking I usually tinker with recipes but not this one except maybe a tad more cinnamon in the topping. What I like about this one is the use of canned fruit - I'm no good at picking out good fresh peaches. Also, this obviously can be made when peaches aren't in season. This one is definitely a keeper! Thanks Debbi for sharing. mlwillard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
My family and I LOVE this peach pie. I'm making my third pie in two weeks. My husband likes to heat it and eat with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States