Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This is really GOOD. I've made it twice now as birthday pie. Both were received with strong approval. The second pie I used sliced and sugared fresh peaches. That really put it over the top. Serve with vanilla ice cream for that extra treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This recipe came in the email update. Decided to try it for a luncheon I was giving. IT WAS A HIT! Soooo yummy and so easy to make. I think prep was 10 minutes + baking time. My hubby keeps asking for it! Might be good with other canned fruits too. Maybe cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This pie was excellent made exactly as the recipe is written. This goes in the keeper file!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Awesome! I used frozen peaches which are unsweetened so I increased the sugar to 1 cup. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJJAMAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was a great recipe. It was simple and came out great! I think it's more cake-like than pie-like though because the "crust" is very fluffy and spongey. I baked it for 34 minutes and I found that it was the perfect amount of time. Great for a light summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This is AMAZING! I made this exactly as written, but did cook the pudding base for 15 minutes until firm, hoping that it would come out less mushy- as per reviews. I also used a 9" stoneware pie pan, and used only 80% of the pudding batter. It was perfect. almost the entire pie was eaten within an hour. I'm making another today. :) I could easily see how interchangeable the peaches are. It would be great with blueberries, strawberries, pineapple. Possibilities are endless. This is easily my personal best find on allrecipes.com Good luck & I hope yours comes out as good as mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glitchkitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Absolutely delicious and made with canned peaches! I doubled the recipe for 9x13 and took advice of others to use more peaches, used 3 large cans of generic peaches and it was outstanding!! Tried it warm - yummy, room temp - very good, cold - perfect!! Try it, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsScarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was a great recipe. The only thing I changed was I used a spring pan, cooked the flour mix for 10 min., then pushed some of the mix up the side of the pan to make a well. Then cooked it for 5 min. more. Add the peaches and the cream cheese mix. This way the cream cheese mix can be pushed to the flour mix. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEAN DOSCHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This would be 6 star in the winter when I don't have a tree full of fresh peaches I am trying to find good recipes for. Other reviewers says it is more of a dessert and a pie and I do agree. It is lovely but I prefer to use canned or home canned peaches in the off season and fresh in the summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Ahearn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
My boyfriend loved this, and asked me to come up with a red velvet strawberry version. I think it would be possible to do. I also really liked it, but it was more of a cheesecake than a pie, and I'm not a huge fan of cheesecake. But that's a personal preference, and overall, this was a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States