Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I used a spring form pan per the recommendations of other users and it turned out amazing! After running an edge around the outside of the pan, I removed the outside of the pan and the pie was beautiful! Great presentation! The taste was equally as impressive and I'm already thinking about when I can make it again! Thanks for sharing Debbi! I made no changes to the recipe because it's perfect as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMLIZARD
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this with fresh strawberries sliced and lightly sweetened with sugar. Otherwise made as written and it turned out very well. I wasn't expecting a "pie crust" so I wasn't disappointed. I like that the whole pie wasn't too sweet, and the cream cheese topping did the trick. Very good, easy, recipe. Will try my other favorite fruits. Next summer if I can get my hands on some black raspberries, I think they will be the ultimate! Thanks for a great recipe! *** NOTE*** I suspect that the folks who had trouble with the bottom layer being tough or rubbery may have overbeaten the batter. Being somewhat old-school, I stirred mine by hand and with a sturdy whisk, and the crust was fine, yes a bit cake-like but that's what the recipe is. If you expected a real pie crust without making one...you are being unrealistic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and it was a HUGE hit! It was beautiful & everyone loved it. I followed the recipe exactly except that I added an extra can of peaches & cooked it in a 9" glass pie pan. Next summer I plan to make this with fresh peaches & I bet it is out of this world! I have to agree with other reviewers that this should turn out well with any firm fruit. I am making it again today, with some cherry pie filling I have on hand. I'm excited and my kids can't wait to try it! Thank you so much Debbie for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne N

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kanab, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I was so excited to see this recipe on allrecipes! The cookbook that I had gotten it out of when I was first married has fallen apart and this recipe is now missing. This is the first pie I made from scratch because I was terrified to make my own pie crust (and this one makes its own). Always gets rave reviews. I do make mine using a 20 oz can of crushed pineapple or pineapple tidbits however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Terrific dessert, easy to make, and unusual. A lot of reviewers have had trouble because it's hard to find a 10" deep-dish pie dish, and the pie really doesn't work well in a regular pie dish. I found the recipe works perfectly in one of those pie dishes that is 10" at the top but only 9" at the bottom. So the bottom is just 9" just like regular pie dishes, but it's deep, and the top is 10". I was so worried it wouldn't turn out, but it was truly perfect. I've made it three times now, and it is even better with canned apricots. The only thing is that this pie is a bit sweet for some people, so now I reduce the sugar to 1/3 cup. The pudding mix is plenty sweet enough. If you're not a fan of very sweet desserts, you can even reduce to 1/4 cup and it will still be good. But do NOT skip the cinnamon/sugar topping. It is a very important part of the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Absolutely wonderful. Made it exactly as written as far as the recipe goes, but I didn't have a 10" deep dish, so I just used a spring form pan. Worked very well. Thank for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Wow! I'd loved to say that we waited until this creation cooled completely, but truth be told, it was ravaged from the pan while still slightly warm. We all loved it. I made it exactly as stated EXCEPT I added another 15 oz. can of peaches. I used a glass pie pan and baked it for 35 minutes. No issues with it being soggy, but I did make sure to drain those peaches thoroughly. I can see this would a great choice to bring to a potluck. It's super easy to make and would travel well with no maintenance. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Did not care for this too much. Just was't very good to me. The fillin was too custardy, and Even though I baked it untl the top was a nice golden brown, and seemed done, the filling oozed out as soon as I cut into it. And the crust was more like cake, then an actual pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This is very good! Since I had so many people to feed I doubled the recipe and made a 11x13. Everyone loved it! It's not very sweet, so even my non dessert friends really like it. I tried the strawberry version as one reviewer suggested and it was good but I used frozen strawberries as the other reviewer did and it turned out way too runny! Use only fresh! It turned out tasty, but I think everyone liked the peach version better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This dish reminded me of a cheese danish with peaches instead of a pie. I used fresh peaches and cooked in a springform pan. we tasted it both hot and cold. It tasted great either way but was easier to eat chilled. Everyone loved it so Ill keep this recipe and make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Thomasson Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyles, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 724) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States