Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is a FABULOUS recipe. I would call it a peach buckle rather than a pie, but it is delicious whatever you want to call it! My changes were extremely minor: I used 1.5 times the peaches called for (so add a small can of peaches to the large), and I added some almond extract to the cream cheese mixture. That's it..the recipe is perfect other than that. It is not overly sweet, bakes up to a lovely "buckle" and is my favorite thing to pair with my morning coffee at the moment! My boyfriend LOVES it and I plan to make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
my grandmaother makes this on special occcasions but would never give us the recipe. of course i got wise & decided to look it up & i tahnk you so much for having this. i will never tell my grandmother that i can now make my own anytime cause that's her special thing for us. we recently learned my husband is a diabetic so i changed everything to sugar free & substitued the sugar with domino light & it turned out just as good. perfect surprise for him for Father's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I've made this recipe as is, no changes needed, several times in the past few years and it has never failed me. I am always asked for this recipe and it is most requested! I sometimes use fresh peaches when they are in season and mix the cream cheese with a little fruit juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I used a spring form pan per the recommendations of other users and it turned out amazing! After running an edge around the outside of the pan, I removed the outside of the pan and the pie was beautiful! Great presentation! The taste was equally as impressive and I'm already thinking about when I can make it again! Thanks for sharing Debbi! I made no changes to the recipe because it's perfect as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMLIZARD
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this with fresh strawberries sliced and lightly sweetened with sugar. Otherwise made as written and it turned out very well. I wasn't expecting a "pie crust" so I wasn't disappointed. I like that the whole pie wasn't too sweet, and the cream cheese topping did the trick. Very good, easy, recipe. Will try my other favorite fruits. Next summer if I can get my hands on some black raspberries, I think they will be the ultimate! Thanks for a great recipe! *** NOTE*** I suspect that the folks who had trouble with the bottom layer being tough or rubbery may have overbeaten the batter. Being somewhat old-school, I stirred mine by hand and with a sturdy whisk, and the crust was fine, yes a bit cake-like but that's what the recipe is. If you expected a real pie crust without making one...you are being unrealistic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and it was a HUGE hit! It was beautiful & everyone loved it. I followed the recipe exactly except that I added an extra can of peaches & cooked it in a 9" glass pie pan. Next summer I plan to make this with fresh peaches & I bet it is out of this world! I have to agree with other reviewers that this should turn out well with any firm fruit. I am making it again today, with some cherry pie filling I have on hand. I'm excited and my kids can't wait to try it! Thank you so much Debbie for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne N

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kanab, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I was so excited to see this recipe on allrecipes! The cookbook that I had gotten it out of when I was first married has fallen apart and this recipe is now missing. This is the first pie I made from scratch because I was terrified to make my own pie crust (and this one makes its own). Always gets rave reviews. I do make mine using a 20 oz can of crushed pineapple or pineapple tidbits however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Terrific dessert, easy to make, and unusual. A lot of reviewers have had trouble because it's hard to find a 10" deep-dish pie dish, and the pie really doesn't work well in a regular pie dish. I found the recipe works perfectly in one of those pie dishes that is 10" at the top but only 9" at the bottom. So the bottom is just 9" just like regular pie dishes, but it's deep, and the top is 10". I was so worried it wouldn't turn out, but it was truly perfect. I've made it three times now, and it is even better with canned apricots. The only thing is that this pie is a bit sweet for some people, so now I reduce the sugar to 1/3 cup. The pudding mix is plenty sweet enough. If you're not a fan of very sweet desserts, you can even reduce to 1/4 cup and it will still be good. But do NOT skip the cinnamon/sugar topping. It is a very important part of the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Absolutely wonderful. Made it exactly as written as far as the recipe goes, but I didn't have a 10" deep dish, so I just used a spring form pan. Worked very well. Thank for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Wow! I'd loved to say that we waited until this creation cooled completely, but truth be told, it was ravaged from the pan while still slightly warm. We all loved it. I made it exactly as stated EXCEPT I added another 15 oz. can of peaches. I used a glass pie pan and baked it for 35 minutes. No issues with it being soggy, but I did make sure to drain those peaches thoroughly. I can see this would a great choice to bring to a potluck. It's super easy to make and would travel well with no maintenance. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States