Award Winning Peaches and Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was a super easy recipe and perfect to make with my 2 1/2 year old daughter. We added a drop of almond extract to make it a little different. After they cooled we frosted them and added sprinkles. We only baked for 8 minutes and they came out soft and buttery! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I've made this pie for years. It's always a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunset, Utah, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was award worthy!!! I didn't have a deep dish pie pan, so I used a springform pan and it worked great. Followed the recipe exactly, except I added 1/4 tea of peach extract to the peach juice, and boy was that a good idea. Really added extra peach flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very tasty and easy enough to make. I doubled the batch and followed other reviewers advice of baking the cake batter 10 minutes before adding peaches. I found doing this dried the cake out a bit. I think I'll try it without prebaking next time. Definately a keeper. I made peach sauce with the juice in case people wanted to drizzle some on the pie, but it didn't need it. The sauce will be great over ice cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Made this and it was the winner at a large harvest party dessert cook off, I added almond extract to the bottom layer and the cream cheese layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Absolutely stunning! I 21/2 timesed it as I made it for our Men's Night Golf windup for tonight. I know they will be pleased as I snitched a piece to sample for myself! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Ok this only lasted 5 minutes at our BBQ the other weekend. People couldn't stop talking about how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I don't change anything to this recipe and I really liked it. Good summer dessert. The only complaint is the crust is kind of thick and dense but tasty. I made it twice this summer and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This has to be the most tasty dessert I've made with peaches. Hands-down the BEST! Gave the recipe to my Mother and she loved it as well. Can't go wrong with this recipe. I made exactly as recipe is listed. YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLAWS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I tried this pie for my husband only, because I don't like peaches. But it turned out so pretty I had to try it. I really liked it. Of course, all the real whipped cream slathered all over the pie may have drowned out the flavor of the peaches! A very different kind of pie. I will make it next time with fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States