Award Winning Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
I added Allspice for more 'zing'. Think I'll skip the carrots next time. Overall though, a good quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
Absolutely the best chili we've tried! I used Country Bob's sauce instead of Heinz 57, and added a teaspoon of Country Bob's Seasoning Salt as well. Altogether, very flavorful, but without the intense heat that ruins the chili-eating experience. Perfect for a cold day! Tina Knepper-Smith
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
This chili was delicious. It does require a lot of chopping...so get out the food processor. Also, I recommend doubling the recipe to 16 servings. We really only got 4 big size bowls of chili out of the 8 person. Overall, very yummy - lots of flavor. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
This chili is awesome!! I won 3rd place in a chili contest. I would add a second can of stewed tomatoes though and skip the carrots and celery. I also put 2 cans of chili beans in replace of kidney beans. It is super YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
Jennifer, thank you lady! I followed your instructions, added diced pepperoni,mushrooms,scallons,red hot sausage, and won 1st place at a crock pot challange of 25 entries! And I tought I was bringing something just to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
Too tomatoy. Good all around otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
GREAT FOR A COLD DAY--WE LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
Pretty Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICALTNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
very good...I left out the carrots though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Island Pond, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
This recipe was a big hit with my husband and me. I think the bacon was key to the taste and using the most lean ground beef kept the fat down. I sauteed the veggies in a tablespoon of olive oil before adding them to the sauce. There was plenty for leftovers (it did taste even better the day after) and I gave a quart container to a friend who raved this was the most delicious chili he ever had. I've been requested to bring a huge pot to the Super Bowl Party on Sunday. Thanks, Jennifer. for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States