Award Winning Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is a good recipe if you like a chili that is on the sweeter side. The wife and I do not, therefore it was not for us. Personally, I think that the wine and/or the steak sauce really hurt this recipe from being better. We ate it all, but won't make it again. I would definitely not add the steak sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I made this chili last year for the Super Bowl (football), and my guests said that they loved it so, and my brother said it was the best chili he has eaten....and he eats a lot. I have decided to only make it once a year on Super Bowl Sunday. Great chili! Thanks for making my party great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My husband loved,loved it - think he liked the bacon and steak sauce flavoring in the chili. I always make my chili with chuck - stewing meat rather than ground beef. I cooked the beef in a covered skillet longer to get it tender. I also used red wine, added some water, and used more red pepper flakes - used black beans as well. I think next time, I would pre cook my onions with some garlic. I garnished with lime, sour cream, and extra chopped cilantro. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I have cooked several chili receipes on this website, and this chili was Amazing!!!!! This by far is my favorite so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolemalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
this recipie with chili I amazing combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I entered this chili into a Chili Cook-off contest and won 1st place. I would absolutely give this chili 5 stars. However, I didn't add the bacon or carrots and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
wow. I am shocked how well this turned out. Added a cup of water to it though! Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Well. what can I say. I made this and started out with sticking kinda close to the recipe and tweeked it a bit to be mine and took it to the Elk's Chili Cook off this last weekend and dang it the ole pot won!! Had 14 entries so not like there were only a couple to judge from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Richardson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas Center, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I gave this recipe four stars but it's exceptional when you add some more heat. (I omitted the carrots, celery) I added cayenne pepper and a bit of ground chili pepper. Smells fantastic! You will not be disappointed with this recipe. I cooked it a day early to give the flavors time but I had to practically beat my family out of the kitchen from wanting to eat it tonight! I plan on making a cornbread recipe from this site to go w/ it tomorrow. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States