Award Winning Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Really good chili. The VERY picky husband said it was the best chili he's ever had. I used the veggies (just sauteed them with minced garlic first before adding the tomatoes, wine, etc). Served with shredded cheddar cheese and the Sweet Cornbread recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
ok, not your traditional chili, but ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Wow, what a GREAT chili! I have made this twice now, once for tailgating and once yesterday for Super Bowl party. Each time, EVERYONE requests the recipe. I did omit the carrots (because I forgot to buy some), used Heinz 57, and increased the meat to 2 pounds (we like meatier chili). Everything else, I did as written. For yesterday's recipe, I cooked the meat as directed then combined the cooked meat and all the other ingredients in a crock pot. I cooked it on low for several hours. Thank you, Jennifer for our new chili staple recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is a good recipe if you like a chili that is on the sweeter side. The wife and I do not, therefore it was not for us. Personally, I think that the wine and/or the steak sauce really hurt this recipe from being better. We ate it all, but won't make it again. I would definitely not add the steak sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I made this chili last year for the Super Bowl (football), and my guests said that they loved it so, and my brother said it was the best chili he has eaten....and he eats a lot. I have decided to only make it once a year on Super Bowl Sunday. Great chili! Thanks for making my party great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My husband loved,loved it - think he liked the bacon and steak sauce flavoring in the chili. I always make my chili with chuck - stewing meat rather than ground beef. I cooked the beef in a covered skillet longer to get it tender. I also used red wine, added some water, and used more red pepper flakes - used black beans as well. I think next time, I would pre cook my onions with some garlic. I garnished with lime, sour cream, and extra chopped cilantro. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I have cooked several chili receipes on this website, and this chili was Amazing!!!!! This by far is my favorite so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolemalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
this recipie with chili I amazing combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I entered this chili into a Chili Cook-off contest and won 1st place. I would absolutely give this chili 5 stars. However, I didn't add the bacon or carrots and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States