Award Winning Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Follow the recipe to a T and you will be haPPY! Fabulous Chili for real.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Great recipe. Did it with 93% lean beef and without the bacon (heart healthy) and it was just fine. Poured it over a bed of elbows. Beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
this is the best chili me and my husband have ever had. I added a few of my own ingrediants: diced sweet pickles, green onions, garlic salt, chili powder, sweet corn, and an extra chili season packet for a little more flavor.. I topped it with freshly grated parm cheese.. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I had very high hopes for this recipe after reading all the great reviews. I followed the recipe exactly and we felt the steak sauce definately overpowered the chili! My entire family said they liked my chili recipe better than this recipe! I try different chili recipes once a month, unfortunately this was not award winning in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Absolutely fabulous! I love this chili and have made it several times. I have a bunch of other chili recipes I have wanted to try, but I figure, why bother? This one does the trick for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
For me, it was pretty good chili-not the very best as I had hoped. I made it exactly as written. Note-I doubled it and it doesn't seem that it would really feed the 16 that it says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I made this chili back in the fall of 2004 exactly as the recipe was written and it won me 1st place at our chili cookoff!! HUGE hit!! It won me 3rd place the following year (omitting the carrots) and 2nd place in 2006... Here's to 2007!!!! This is amazing chili!! I do agree that it can get a little thick, but I just add some water to it to thin it out. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEENYNORRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
The steak sauce really makes this chili stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
People ask me for this recipe after they try it; it's a real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COTERWAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This Recipe was great. First time I ever made chili. I too left out the celery and carrots. They didn't have El Paso Chili seasoning, so I used Carrol Shelby's seasoning. I figured, if he could "spice-up" the Mustang, he could spice up my chili. I added about an extra cup of water when I used the seasoning on the beef, but other than that it was fantastic. Gave some to my pops who is very picky. I didn't want to tell him about the bacon (used thick sliced Oscar Meyer), but I did. The next day he told me it was great and he didn't mind the bacon which I feared he was going to. I also used the Tabasco Brand McIlhenny Co. Steak Sauce for that. I can't wait to bring this to the next Jets tailgate. At least I can look forward to a good chili, because lord knows, I wont be looking forward to a good football game ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States