Award Winning Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Love this chili, super easy and super yummy. I am not a big fan of beef so I substituted with turkey and did not brown it in the bacon fat...seemed way too fattening for my taste, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taratrinity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Delish! My husband and I loved this. I think the steak sauce & wine give it that extra yum flavor. I used chili beans with jalapenos for a nice kick. Will be in my keeper list. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
4/5 because I think it didnt have enough 'water' in it but thats probably because i cooked it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzymckee12345

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Excellent!!! Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Wow!! Awesome Chili. I won FIRST place with this recipe in a chili cookoff. I did make a few changes...left out the carrot and celery. Added more cilantro, fire roasted chopped tomatoes instead of stewed and topped the bowl off with homemade pico de gallo and cheese. Thanks alot for adding this recipe!! Unfortunately it didn't make it to the second day. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Onstott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and everyone loved it! The added vegetables make it a filling nutritious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I had never made chili before, and I thought this one was wonderful! The only thing was the carrots took FOREVER to become tender...but I guess that's carrots for you. Cut them super thin. I never thought the steak sauce would be good in this, but it added an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazmine C. Valencia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
this was an excellent chili, it had all the right spices and heat that makes it good. I will definetly make this again. thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Gammill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Not the typical style of chili that I make. Very mild. Good with Fritos and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Great recipe! I just won a Chili Cook-Off with this! I did not use carrots or celery, and added more steak sauce. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Mueller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States