Award Winning Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is simply heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Great recipe! Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Love this chili, super easy and super yummy. I am not a big fan of beef so I substituted with turkey and did not brown it in the bacon fat...seemed way too fattening for my taste, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taratrinity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Delish! My husband and I loved this. I think the steak sauce & wine give it that extra yum flavor. I used chili beans with jalapenos for a nice kick. Will be in my keeper list. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
4/5 because I think it didnt have enough 'water' in it but thats probably because i cooked it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzymckee12345

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Excellent!!! Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Wow!! Awesome Chili. I won FIRST place with this recipe in a chili cookoff. I did make a few changes...left out the carrot and celery. Added more cilantro, fire roasted chopped tomatoes instead of stewed and topped the bowl off with homemade pico de gallo and cheese. Thanks alot for adding this recipe!! Unfortunately it didn't make it to the second day. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Onstott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and everyone loved it! The added vegetables make it a filling nutritious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I had never made chili before, and I thought this one was wonderful! The only thing was the carrots took FOREVER to become tender...but I guess that's carrots for you. Cut them super thin. I never thought the steak sauce would be good in this, but it added an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazmine Carr

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
this was an excellent chili, it had all the right spices and heat that makes it good. I will definetly make this again. thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States