Award Winning Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I modified the recipe a litle, used an entire bottle of steak sauce, and 2/3 cup of wine, it was awesome.....maybe the best chilli i have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Excellent recipe! I used ground turkey instead of ground beef, and added a bit more steak sauce to keep it moist, I let it simmer for about an hour or so, until the peppers and carrots were tender. My family devoured every bit! I am making this chili again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Great base recipe. The first time I followed the recipe fairly close and thought it to be a bit sweet and that it didn't have enough heat to it. This time I used ground turkey, left out the carrots and used beer instead of the white wine. I also added a few jalapeno peppers and put a few extra pinches of red pepper flakes. The final touch was to put in some course chopped garlic cloves. Absolutely love it now and will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baileys52

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lebel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was VERY good..... it is not your everyday chili.... the flavor over the top!!! I added a little sugar to bring out the flavor more.... and wow there are amazing flavors here. If you use a sweet steak sauce, you may not need to add any sugar. If the chili is too sweet for your taste just add a little more salt.....it all works out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
good w/ deer meat, a little spicy for some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is simply heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Great recipe! Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Love this chili, super easy and super yummy. I am not a big fan of beef so I substituted with turkey and did not brown it in the bacon fat...seemed way too fattening for my taste, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taratrinity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Delish! My husband and I loved this. I think the steak sauce & wine give it that extra yum flavor. I used chili beans with jalapenos for a nice kick. Will be in my keeper list. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States