Aw-some Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
It's a very good slaw if you like sweet slaw! It was too sweet for me, so I will decrease the sugar next time. The flavor is delicious and fresh, though. Made it as written- I think it will improve overnight, too. It's a thinner sauce consistency than some other, more mayonnaise laden dressings, so if you like your slaw swimming in white sauce, this isn't the one- lots of good taste in a thinner coating of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is my go to coleslaw recipe. I was coleslaw challenged before this recipe. I do change the amounts of lemon juice and vinegar for my tastes. Its very forgiving, so you can play around with it to your liking as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Calculated this recipe using 8 servings to compensate for the 14oz precut coleslaw cabbage at the grocery store. Only marinated it for one hour while cooking the rest of our dinner. Turned out great. Thanks for the easy and basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
A THOUSAND STARS FOR THIS ONE!!I'm from Argentina. The first time i tried Cole Slaw was when i was 5 years old and i was with my family in Miami, FL. We tried it in KFC. WE LOVED IT. Unfortunately we don't eat that here. I've just made this recipe. I left it for 6 hours in the fridge. O M G!!! I feel im back to that time in the USA. Seating there in KFC eating the huge thing of fried chicken together with the biggest size of cole slaw. I think that if you prepare it the day before it will taste sio much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Made it for a elegant dinner party and served with crackers and got loads of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Made the recipe as written - fantastic. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I substituted honey(same amount) in place of the sugar and added 1 tablespoon of dry mustard to provide a bit of kick. was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Only used the dressing for a pre-chopped bag of cole slaw. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I make this often ! I add pineapple and apples to change it up and that is out of this world !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States