Aw-some Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is my go to coleslaw recipe. I was coleslaw challenged before this recipe. I do change the amounts of lemon juice and vinegar for my tastes. Its very forgiving, so you can play around with it to your liking as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Calculated this recipe using 8 servings to compensate for the 14oz precut coleslaw cabbage at the grocery store. Only marinated it for one hour while cooking the rest of our dinner. Turned out great. Thanks for the easy and basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
A THOUSAND STARS FOR THIS ONE!!I'm from Argentina. The first time i tried Cole Slaw was when i was 5 years old and i was with my family in Miami, FL. We tried it in KFC. WE LOVED IT. Unfortunately we don't eat that here. I've just made this recipe. I left it for 6 hours in the fridge. O M G!!! I feel im back to that time in the USA. Seating there in KFC eating the huge thing of fried chicken together with the biggest size of cole slaw. I think that if you prepare it the day before it will taste sio much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Made it for a elegant dinner party and served with crackers and got loads of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Made the recipe as written - fantastic. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I substituted honey(same amount) in place of the sugar and added 1 tablespoon of dry mustard to provide a bit of kick. was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Only used the dressing for a pre-chopped bag of cole slaw. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I make this often ! I add pineapple and apples to change it up and that is out of this world !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is the way I've always fixed cole slaw, but add a little minced garlic. My one, and only, complaint with this site, is that you don't tell how much is a serving!!!! My husband is diabetic, and we count carbs. Without knowing what amount (1c,1/2c,1/4c..etc.), per servings, is making the count pure guess work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melba Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Not as good as I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States