Aw-some Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Amazing cole slaw!!! I use white wine vinegar and halves the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Used Miracle whip, left out milk, added celery seed. Added 2 tsp olive oil. The dish was empty in 2.5 seconds. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Delicious coleslaw! I finely minced and added one fresh jalapeño and cut the sugar back to about 1/4 cup. Besides those two changes I followed the recipe. It definitely had more flavor after sitting overnight. I look forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Definitely a keeper! I made it today for tomorrow but it was so good we had some tonight! Can't wait for it to "simmer" over night and have it with BBQ chops tomorrow! Thanks for the taste of summer!-Chez Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol28
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
It is awesome! Very close to Chick-fil-A's coleslaw. I added one seeded jalapeno pepper, 2 tablespoons of Wyckles pickle relish and a teaspoon of celery seed. Perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Yes, It was very good...!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I didn't know I liked cole slaw until I tried this. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
It's a very good slaw if you like sweet slaw! It was too sweet for me, so I will decrease the sugar next time. The flavor is delicious and fresh, though. Made it as written- I think it will improve overnight, too. It's a thinner sauce consistency than some other, more mayonnaise laden dressings, so if you like your slaw swimming in white sauce, this isn't the one- lots of good taste in a thinner coating of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is my go to coleslaw recipe. I was coleslaw challenged before this recipe. I do change the amounts of lemon juice and vinegar for my tastes. Its very forgiving, so you can play around with it to your liking as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aw-Some Coleslaw

A quintessential, simple recipe for perfect coleslaw.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States