Avon's End of Summer Sunday Morning Peach Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Made Avon's recipe before AR published it. I used what I had in the house, Aunt Jemima Lite Syrup and Light Fat Free Peach Yogurt. The steel cut oatmeal soaked for 30 minutes by the time I got myself organized. Great recipe Avon, glad it finally got published.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Avon, this is a wonderful way to start a day! It isn't a Sunday, but Friday worked for us! I made it according to the recipe except I had to use slivered almonds because I ran out of pecans. I was a little worried because my fruit could have been a little riper, but it turned out just delicious! Thank you, sweet Avon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I made this when it was first shared and have made it several times since. I have found that for us, I use all whole wheat pastry flour and skip the AP, so I add an additional 1/4 cup of plain FF yogurt. I have no idea how well this keeps because it disappears as soon as I serve it. Oh, the last time I made it I had peaches left over so I diced them and spread them over the batter before I added the topping. Thanks Anne, this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Delicious! My peaches were disappointing, but this coffee cake wasnt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Avon, this recipe is perfection. Light, flavorful, moist, and has lots of added nutrition (I love the interest and light crunch the steel cut oats add). I'm impressed. I only just found your recipe today and it's right up my alley, so I wasted no time in getting into the kitchen with it. I remembered too late that I didn't have my small baking pan, so made it into muffins instead. It filled 13 cups perfectly, and I baked them at the suggested temperature for 25 minutes. I thought I had better halve the crumb topping for the muffins, but it's so good, I will be sure to make it a cake next time to enjoy fully that wonderful topping. Thanks so much for developing and sharing this recipe. Just be sure and let me know about the next one, please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
made this yesterday, had company for supper so I wowed them-somthing new was needed. No pressure put on Avon at all. I whipped this together, the smell as it baked was heavenly. I had the windows open and everyone entered the house asking "what smells soooo good?" The peach cake was fabulous, served it with ice cream. So good! Great texture and with the steal cut oats and WW flour, it felt healthy to me:) Great recipe, Avon. Original review, August 2010
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This recipe was amazing! I used molasses instead of syrup and went with the muffins! The smell and taste was incredible! The recipe was easy to follow and easy to make. I also used instant oatmeal and let it sit for a few minutes to soak up. Thank you for this recipe!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I've made this several times but have always used white flour & vanilla yogurt. We absolutely LOVE this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
What a wonderful cake! So wonderfully moist and fluffy. I used ground almonds instead of pecans because that's what I had on hand. So I used a little almond extract in the cake as well, delish! And I added an extra peach. After three days, it was still wonderfully moist and fluffy, and even tasted better the next day! I think if anyone's cake turned out dry they must have over baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
These were delicious. I did make one major mistake though, which I caution others against: Don't use canned peaches. My grocery store didn't have any fresh ones that were ripe, so I used the canned peaches. The result was that these never cooked properly. They were still great, though. I'll make them again in peach season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Willihnganz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States