Avocado Watermelon Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
LOVE IT! What an easy, tasty recipe! I make it weekly during the summer. Friends always ask for the recipe when I bring it to a pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAXMSF
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
this recipe rocks, if I do say so myself (again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
My 14 year old daughter made this for a school project on healthy eating. No one in my family thought we would like it. We all loved it! It was very crisp and refreshing. Great on a hot day. Would cut down on the dressing a little bit. Thanks for a great new experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Update: I DID put some feta into this salad and was glad I did. I think I need to use less dressing. I want the flavor of the dressing, but only just. Really, the rest of the ingredients are nearly enough... This gets five from me for sheer brilliance. We made this because everything in it is a favorite food item, though we'd never have thought to throw them all together. Once we did, we weren't sure how good it would be, but we were very, very pleased and can't wait to make it again. Though, next time, I'm determined to crumble some feta cheese over it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Fantastic! What an unusual combination of flavors. Excellent for hot summer days. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I'm rockin' with this combination. We served this with a yummy pork stir fry with jasmine rice and it was delicious. Great combinaton of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Once I found the perfect watermelon I decided to try the recipe. I was skeptical at first, but holy moley it was delicious (my final recipe). I have made this salad several times. I made as is first time and it was pretty good. Then I read reviews and added the feta which brings in the next level of complexity with the sweet of the watermelon and the salty of the feta. I finalized with arugula (gives it the bitter bite), perfect melon, feta, homemade vinaigrette and sliced and fanned the avocado for presentation. Soooo, good and refreshing, especially for Phoenix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This was awesome. I wasn't able to include avocado, but I added some raisins, and it was perhaps one of the best salads I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
the bomb diggity! gobbled it up! making it for dinner tonight along with some shish kabobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Awesome!! Thank you for the wonderful idea. I do not know if you made your own dressing for this, but there is only one that I ever use that is store bought. If you have not tried it yet, get some Newmans own balsamic vinaigrette. Other brands I have tried just do not compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbarela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States