Avocado Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Great twist on guacamole! We served it with toasted whole wheat pitas and Greek Penne and Chicken (also from this site.) Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcandleslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
very tasty, I didn't have the cucumber so I made it without. Was thicker than would have been with the cucumber, but still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Yum Yum Yum! I was delightfully impressed by this, made a nice sauce for my falafel sandwich! The flavor was just right, I added a little dill weed at the end, only for personal preference! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I used ground red pepper instead of the red pepper flakes to distribute the flavor better. I omitted fresh mint because I didn't have any and omitted the cucumber because that sounded a little different. I use the recipe every time I serve lamb, gyros, etc. and it is always loved. 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Delicious!!! I found myself enjoying this with pretzels...? Great with hummus too. I used some dried mint instead of fresh, and I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I don't usually like things with avocado, but this was yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
We used plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream, so maybe that's why this had such a weird tang to it. Will go with the sour cream next time. The mint and cilantro flavors are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Loved this recipe! The sauce added great flavor to my gyro burgers(recipe on this site). Was pretty easy to make also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mdavis22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I do not care for traditional Tzatsiki made with yogurt. We frequent a small Greek spot here in Omaha and I love their Tzatziki so I figured it was sour cream and NOT yogurt... and now I can make it myself with this recipe! It's insanely delicious!! Mmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThnkThn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Perfect for the Moroccan Lamb Kabobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States