Avocado Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Yum Yum Yum! I was delightfully impressed by this, made a nice sauce for my falafel sandwich! The flavor was just right, I added a little dill weed at the end, only for personal preference! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Delicious!!! I found myself enjoying this with pretzels...? Great with hummus too. I used some dried mint instead of fresh, and I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Great twist on guacamole! We served it with toasted whole wheat pitas and Greek Penne and Chicken (also from this site.) Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcandleslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I used ground red pepper instead of the red pepper flakes to distribute the flavor better. I omitted fresh mint because I didn't have any and omitted the cucumber because that sounded a little different. I use the recipe every time I serve lamb, gyros, etc. and it is always loved. 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I don't usually like things with avocado, but this was yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Loved this recipe! The sauce added great flavor to my gyro burgers(recipe on this site). Was pretty easy to make also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mdavis22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I do not care for traditional Tzatsiki made with yogurt. We frequent a small Greek spot here in Omaha and I love their Tzatziki so I figured it was sour cream and NOT yogurt... and now I can make it myself with this recipe! It's insanely delicious!! Mmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThnkThn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Perfect for the Moroccan Lamb Kabobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I don't know what tzatziki sauce is supposed to taste like, but this recipe made an excellent salad dressing! I just threw everything together and blended it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was great-thanks! I didn't have mint or cilantro though, so I used some dill. It still came out great. I also used yogurt instead of sour cream. The avocado and yogurt make a great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States