Avocado Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was excellent! Only change was to use Greek yogurt instead of sour cream - I think I would have liked it even better with sour cream, or maybe a combination of the two. I love guacamole, but this is a great change of pace! I used it on veggie burgers, but I can think of hundreds of ways to use this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Might use a bit less garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parrishioner
Home Town: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
So glad to have another avocado recipe beyond guacamole - this Tzatziki is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
If I could give this 10 stars I would. This was absolutely to die for. I did use the sour cream, which I think really puts it over the top. The only thing I changed was to add much less red pepper because I don't like things too spicy. I served it with Baked Falafel and homemade pita bread, but I think it would be just as good as a regular sandwich spread. This is a must try if you like avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
tasty, but the avocado was rather overpowered by everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcmboone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whiteville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Excellent recipe for avocado and Tzatziki lovers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was great-thanks! I didn't have mint or cilantro though, so I used some dill. It still came out great. I also used yogurt instead of sour cream. The avocado and yogurt make a great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Don't omit the sour cream. Use lime juice instead of lemon. Up the amount of garlic. Keep an eye on it while it's refridgerating (mine started to discolor surprisingly quickly). I agree, this is a great dip, but can also be used to complement Mexican and Middle Eastern dishes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I don't know what tzatziki sauce is supposed to taste like, but this recipe made an excellent salad dressing! I just threw everything together and blended it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States