Avocado Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This is a good salad, but I'm still looking for the right dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salome, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was ok but not a 4-5 star in my kitchen anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This is tasty and easy to make in a pinch! A friend of mine also makes something similar with just the avocado, tomato, olive oil, cucumbers, and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This is absolutely delicious. I served this alongside the Beer Lime Grilled Chicken and Mexican Rice. It was the perfect compliment. It was very refreshing. When all of the salad was gone, people were still using the leftover liquid in the bottom on top of the chicken since it tasted so great! The only thing I did differently was not use any of the greens that it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I topped mixed greens with the avocado/tomato mixture. Flavourful and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Very good, I served the salad on top of chopped romaine and leaves of red leaf and and tossed at the table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Yum!! This was excellent. I used red onion thinly sliced and used the whole red romaine lettuce leaves on the plates and piled the salad on top of it for serving. Directions are a bit confusing on that anyways. In the ingredient section it says to leave the leaves whole then in the directions says to toss the salad with the greens. I don't think you would want the leaves whole if you are gonna toss them with the rest of the ingredients. I did not use frisee or watercress because I did not want to run to the store just for those 2 items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
yummy recipe I love avocado. Haas is a brand name that sells all over the states. Mexico is where its from and has been forever. Great taste that goes with any bar-be-que Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
very refreshing and easy to prepare. i serve it along side grilled cjicken or beef. it's a hit at my house and bbqs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States