Avocado, Tomato and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
I brought this to work with tortilla chips and got rave reviews and many requests for the recipe. Awesome! I used two mangos and two avocados and only 3 tomatoes since that's all I had but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This is a delicious recipe! I left out the olive oil and it was still scrumptious. I'll add it to my favorites and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSUGABRIELLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
This is my favorite recipe of all time. If I could give it 10 stars, I would. I created an account here just to review this recipe. I have made this so much I have the recipe memorized. It is sooooo yummy, healthy and flavorful. I lost 15 pounds last summer eating this on baked tortilla chips. My work always requests that I bring this to our monthly potlucks. I can't wait until my garden tomatoes are ripe this summer, we will be eating this everyday. Thanks Fhiveshot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
This is one of the most delicious things I've ever had...this coming from someone who doesn't care for mano or avocado. It's outrageous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
I thought this was absolutely delicious and I will make again for my next party. It did get "mixed" reviews, but it's sort of eclectic - just waht I was looking for with a bit of sweet and savory. Also, it makes a ton. There were about 15 people at my party and I still had about a half of it left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
Awesome. We had this over fish - so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
Fantastic, this is exactly what I was looking for. I once ate at a Tex Mex place in Southern California that served a mango salsa that was to die for. This tastes exactly like it. I served it at my husband's birthday party, it was gone in the first hour and the next day I had two women call for the recipe. I used 3 canned jalepeno's and it was perfect. I will be making this all summer as my tomatoes start to ripen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This was amazing. I only used about 1 tablespoon of the olive oil, and didn't measure the other ingredients exactly, but it came out great! I served it as a dip with chips and my husband and I couldn't get enough of it. DELICIOUS recipe - can't say enough good things about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
Excellent! Great on Tortilla chips, you can't stop eating it! To save a few calories I made it with and without the olive oil. I did not notice any difference in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
Excellent and Addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States