Avocado, Tomato and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
I brought this to work with tortilla chips and got rave reviews and many requests for the recipe. Awesome! I used two mangos and two avocados and only 3 tomatoes since that's all I had but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
This is one of the most delicious things I've ever had...this coming from someone who doesn't care for mano or avocado. It's outrageous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
Excellent! Great on Tortilla chips, you can't stop eating it! To save a few calories I made it with and without the olive oil. I did not notice any difference in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
Awesome. We had this over fish - so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This is a delicious recipe! I left out the olive oil and it was still scrumptious. I'll add it to my favorites and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSUGABRIELLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
This is my favorite recipe of all time. If I could give it 10 stars, I would. I created an account here just to review this recipe. I have made this so much I have the recipe memorized. It is sooooo yummy, healthy and flavorful. I lost 15 pounds last summer eating this on baked tortilla chips. My work always requests that I bring this to our monthly potlucks. I can't wait until my garden tomatoes are ripe this summer, we will be eating this everyday. Thanks Fhiveshot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
I thought this was absolutely delicious and I will make again for my next party. It did get "mixed" reviews, but it's sort of eclectic - just waht I was looking for with a bit of sweet and savory. Also, it makes a ton. There were about 15 people at my party and I still had about a half of it left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
Fantastic, this is exactly what I was looking for. I once ate at a Tex Mex place in Southern California that served a mango salsa that was to die for. This tastes exactly like it. I served it at my husband's birthday party, it was gone in the first hour and the next day I had two women call for the recipe. I used 3 canned jalepeno's and it was perfect. I will be making this all summer as my tomatoes start to ripen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This was amazing. I only used about 1 tablespoon of the olive oil, and didn't measure the other ingredients exactly, but it came out great! I served it as a dip with chips and my husband and I couldn't get enough of it. DELICIOUS recipe - can't say enough good things about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
Excellent and Addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States