Avocado Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This is a "keeper." I made a few changes to make it more zesty. In place of white rice, I prepared Spanish Style Rice-Roni according to package directions. Added some Southwest salsa and a couple tablespoons of grated cheddar cheese to the refried bean mixture; and sauted the onions in olive oil and A-1 Steak Sauce. It gave the recipe lots of flavor and everyone went back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baker City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Sorry, I really tried to like this, but it was incredibly blah and we didn't enjoy it at all. I even added fresh garlic and cilantro to perk it up a bit, but it just didn't make it with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze Knisley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Can I just say that this was awesome!! We had it for Cinco de Mayo however I changed the rice alittle bit to a Spanish yellow rice for the whole feista part. WOW! a huge hit with friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Excellent meal!! Loved the avocado with the steak! My picky hubby loved it even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I really didnt like this at all I wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
Very good. I marinated my steak in Cattleboyz BBQ sauce and Kraft Sundried Tomato and Oregano dressing. I also added chicken soup base to the water when I cooked my rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
It was great i love steak and avacodo's what could be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRPDETH
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This recipe produces an excellient tasting dish with endless variations...I usually change it up a bit, I add Pacante sauce and fresh jalapenos to the refried beans, and usually pan fry the steak (venison) with the onion and then make guacamole with the avocado...Serve with a side of salsa and corn chips. Wonderfull! Crpdeth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRPDETH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
this was a great meal I will be using it many times thanks for submitting it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
This was ok, not as good as I hoped it would be. If you like avocado I suggest you try CRUMBED AVOCADO STEAK from this site. It's 100% better than this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States