Avocado Soup with Chicken and Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Good soup. Added a little Mexican seasoning and made it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Loved it. I did add a can of Rotel w/ lime/cilantro. Only had dried cilantro, garlic powder and dried onions...still delicious. I was just trying to find a recipe to use my chicken and avocado. I'm sure it would be even better with fresh ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layla Spanenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Great and sooo easy! I added some corn that I had in my refrigerator; it matched perfectly. Next time, i'll use another tomatoe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGNACIO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This soup is healing! When you are sick... nothing tastes better or makes you feel better-- I have friend's that call me to make them this soup when the feel bad. It has such good flavor! The combination of cilantro, lime, and jalapeños is just so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BryAna Villar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
My recipe turned out really good I added a little parsley to it made it 100percent to me I would def do this again always have to put your own touch to any recipe I even cooked my chicken and season to my taste first too accent salt salt pepper oregano parley all the good stuff and other seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Perfect recipe..the soup turned out awesome..hubby loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
THE BEST soup we ever made. Healthy, very delicious, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
A Plus. The limey broth puts it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Very good but we made several adjustments. We added black beans, corn, rice and reduced the jalapeños to have of the recipe. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
First off, I used frozen fajita chicken strips, bottled lime juice, 3 jalapenos, and no avocados or tomatoes or salt & pepper. The recipe calls for way too much onion and jalapeno. I had to take about 2 cups worth out of the soup to make it edible. Despite this, the soup itself has a great kick and with a couple tries could be perfected. I think I will try this recipe again in the future with less onion and jalapeno, and then I will add some salt and add decent avocados. Also, I'm not a fan of soggy tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States