Avocado Soup with Chicken and Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
OUTSTANDING !!!!!!!! Dialed back the amount of lime juice after reading some reviews before making. My husband wants this weekly now,lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
yummy on a rainy day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Good stuff. Less spicy than I thought it would be, even with leaving in most of the jalepeno seeds. The lime was a little strong, but not horribly so. A good base soup; we would probably use less lime juice and more spicy peppers next time, along with maybe a little less onion and more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hina
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I made this soup and loved it. I followed the exact recipe except following changes: I used 1 Serrano chili instead of jalapeños, I added 2 tbsp of rice and corn to the soup, I went a bit lite on lime juice too I only used 3/4 of the recommended amount, I used 2 avocados. The taste was amazing. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This was a very good recipe. The reason for only 4 stars is the chicken. It looked so plain and bland. I think it should be grilled or sautéed first just for color. The lime and tomatoes were a superb addition to an ordinary soup. It was a great meal. (We just used bagged tortilla chips)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Made this 2 days ago and was FANTASTIC! Only thing I changed was 2 jalapeños instead of 4 and it had a lot of sizzle! Loved the flavor and it's my new fave soup!! Must be unbelievable if you have a sinus or cold deal as it's strong!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This is really good! Wish I had doubled the recipe though, because my husband ate pretty much all of it. I got one bowl..If I make the smaller recipe I may cut back on the lime juice a tad. I did add a very small pinch of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Absolutely loved this recipe. I used already shredded roasted chicken to make it easier. Also, reduced the jalapeno peppers to one as I don't like things too hot. Also added more garlic. Wonderful, healthy, and EASY!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Too bland. Not enough flavor development - even after additions. Sorry, but I'll be trying a different recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Very good soup. Only used 1 jalapeño and added grated quesidilla cheese , cilantro and avocado when I served it. Thew in some bok choy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Araujo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States