Avocado-Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Pretty good recipe. Quick easy salad. Omitted the onion as I thought it may overpower the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Make this, you won't be sorry! This is one of my very favorites and have been making it for a few years now. It is always a crowd pleaser by far! Adding cilantro to this is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I really like that besides the lime juice, this requires no dressing. I did add parsley and dill, however, and sauteed the shrimp with Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I left out the onion and added fresh cilantro. It takes a while to clean the shrimp, but the taste is worth the effort. (Have any of you ever wondered why the shrimp container says the contents are "DE-VEINED" but the entire bag is still full of dirty shrimp? Hmmmm.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I was skeptical about the simplicity of this salad but these flavors really work well together. Like others, I cut back on the onion (I used red onion) and added chopped cilantro. Very tasty and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAWKS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Liberty Township, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
My family loves this salad! I made it with half the onion and added cucumber, feta cheese and I grilled my shrimp on our smoker. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I added diced jalapeno to add some spice to this. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Absolutely Delish and so easy to make. I also added cucumbers and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Fantastic recipe - so easy to make and healthy to eat. Also added some red capsicum. Found the onion bit too overpowering, so next time will cook it lightly before adding. Otherwise great recipe - will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbopumpkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Great idea for summer...I added some cilantro and half a seeded jalapeno. I also used large shrimp and sauteed then in garlic and evoo instead od using salad shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julaina's mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States