Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Erica Friedman
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This turned out wonderful!! I had never made ceviche and I am so happy I tried this out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Ceviche was marinated in lime juice and instead of 1 Tbsp. Ketchup, i use 2 1/2 cups Clamato Juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I just tried it! It is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Loved it! Gone in no time! Cant wait to make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I made this tonight and my family loved it. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Loved this recipe and so did everyone at my party! This is how I will make Ceviche from now on. I used half shrimp, half imitation crab (both fully cooked) and doubled the cilantro (everyone loves cilantro don't they?) I served it with Tostitos scoops as an appetizer. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I like to prepare things in advance so when guests come I can just serve. This dish is great for that. I did cook the shrimp in boiling water for a min. till it turned pink and curled and then quickly added it to cold water to stop the cooking. Day 1 I cleaned the shrimp, and added the lime juice, tomatoes, onion, and cilantro. I think 1/2 or 3/4 of the onion is good, the whole onion is a little too much. refrigerate overnight. Day 2 I added the worcestershire sauce, ketchup, hot sauce, & S/P. Back in fridge. Day 3 just cut up avocado and added it to mix poured shrimp in festive glasses and added a lime wedge what a hit! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Very yummy!!! I made this and followed the recipe exactly! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I use this recipe as a jumping off point- I use snapper instead of shrimp and add a cucumber and a red pepper (for crunch) It's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Pine Key, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Like others I cheated and used the already cooked shrimp due to time constraints. The lime seemed to further cook the shrimp and it was tough in texture. I am only giving 3 stars because although the recipe is easy enough to follow, it was time consuming and just wan't to my taste. Visually appealing no doubt. May try one more time with raw shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States