Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This recipe is fantastic!!! I want to make this all the time!!! So so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I was leary, so I made a batch with cooked shirmp and a batch with uncooked shrimp to take to my cooking club. The recipe that I followed from here with the uncooked shrimp was so good!!!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grandview, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paige
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Perfect... I made this without spices and tasted it and it was boring... added the spices and holy it was AMAZING!! This is a keeper!!! Thank you for posting. This is great w/ pita chips and beer. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige
Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This was a great recipe and everyone loved it. The bowl was empty. I made it exactly as the recipe states except serving it with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Knedler Menard

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This is AWESOME! I just had ceviche for the first time at a restaurant last night because I had always been to scared to try it and I fell in love so I was determined to make it at home tonight. This recipe was better than the restaurant! I left out the ketchup and the crackers, but that's all I changed. I used some tomatoes from my garden and some Romas from the store. I will most definitely be making this again, and probably for guests! It's sure to wow people and can be made ahead of time. LOVE THIS - a new summer staple a long as their are tomatoes in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I added garlic and used red onion instead of white, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Loved it! A great ceviche recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I read all the reviews and Still decoded to try this exactly as written.... First the shrimp were still totally raw after 20 minutes in the lime juice ( even though I chopped them pretty small). So I decided at that point to just add the tomatoes onion etc and let bit all marinade an hour... After one hour the shrimp were still completely raw! Still grayish blue color and not opaque at all. I kept an eye on it for another hour before we just ordered pizza and decided to try for lunch the next day. Well in the morning the shrimp were opaque finally, whew. And the end result was absolutely delicious! We even had some the next night and it was still great. Served on tostadas with lots of avocado. For sure if I make this again will marinade the shrimp overnight. I don't understand why it didn't work for me as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Great ceviche recipe! It tastes very much like I remember eating it in Mexico. I goofed and used parsley I had on hand from another recipe instead of cilantro. Luckily, I could still add cilantro after my error, because the cilantro is like the tie that binds this recipe together. I think this tasted better after it sat in the fridge overnight. At first I thought it seemed a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mokpochica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Simple & delicious with authentic flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States