Avocado Sauce Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by davenoon
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I mixed the bacon into the avocado sauce, for whatever reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Like other reviews I really liked this with just a few changes. Tomato slices cooked for only 10 minutes would be much better than 1/2 a tomato cooked at 500 for 30 minutes. Wonderful flavors and the avocado really helps to make this a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Liz Dalton
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Love the Avocado in this recipe! Much more taste and flavor. Always delicious! Avocados from Mexico have always been a part of breakfast for me and this is a wonderful new way to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I really wanted to make this recipe but didn't have any English muffins, so I used toast instead, cut into rounds. I sliced my small Roma tomato into 3 thick slices and used all of them. I cut this recipe down to just one serving, and while the salt seemed a little too much for my taste, that is something that can easily be adjusted the next time. Even though this recipe is somewhat time-consuming, it does make for a really nice breakfast that tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I thought this was a nice change from regular eggs benedict. A couple of pointers though, first there isn't any parsley listed in the ingredients but is called for in the recipe so that correction should be made. I had some on hand so that was no big deal. I didn't use sugar as I think tomatoes are sweet on their own and didn't see the need for that addition. I also cut the tomatoes into slices instead of just in half and cooked them for about 10 minutes and they turned out great. I also would use a little more bacon, but that's just again, a personal preference. I would make this again though. It made for a nice lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
We loved the Avocado sauce and used a 1/2" thick slice of tomato. I also didn't have lime, so I substituted lemon. I had never poached eggs before and they came out pretty well. We had this as breakfast for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is a delicious variation on eggs benedict and healthier too. We loved it but I would recommend a smaller slice of tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I know that I will be making this again because my hubby has mentioned it several times this afternoon. I think that I would have liked it more had I taken the half with the thinner slice of tomato. I followed the recipe exactly except for not pureeing the sauce (I just used a fork). That was a new way to poach eggs for me, though I had heard of the method before. I'll try it again to see if it is any easier, but I may go back to my old way of cooking the eggs. Be sure to season the guacamole with salt and pepper because it really does make a difference. I was happy to use Avocados from Mexico because that is what I usually buy from my store! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I substituted sliced-flat sourdough bread bowls for English muffins, and added slight amount of dill to the sauce/the chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States