Avocado Sauce Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by davenoon
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I mixed the bacon into the avocado sauce, for whatever reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Like other reviews I really liked this with just a few changes. Tomato slices cooked for only 10 minutes would be much better than 1/2 a tomato cooked at 500 for 30 minutes. Wonderful flavors and the avocado really helps to make this a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Liz Dalton
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Love the Avocado in this recipe! Much more taste and flavor. Always delicious! Avocados from Mexico have always been a part of breakfast for me and this is a wonderful new way to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I really wanted to make this recipe but didn't have any English muffins, so I used toast instead, cut into rounds. I sliced my small Roma tomato into 3 thick slices and used all of them. I cut this recipe down to just one serving, and while the salt seemed a little too much for my taste, that is something that can easily be adjusted the next time. Even though this recipe is somewhat time-consuming, it does make for a really nice breakfast that tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I thought this was a nice change from regular eggs benedict. A couple of pointers though, first there isn't any parsley listed in the ingredients but is called for in the recipe so that correction should be made. I had some on hand so that was no big deal. I didn't use sugar as I think tomatoes are sweet on their own and didn't see the need for that addition. I also cut the tomatoes into slices instead of just in half and cooked them for about 10 minutes and they turned out great. I also would use a little more bacon, but that's just again, a personal preference. I would make this again though. It made for a nice lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
We loved the Avocado sauce and used a 1/2" thick slice of tomato. I also didn't have lime, so I substituted lemon. I had never poached eggs before and they came out pretty well. We had this as breakfast for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is a delicious variation on eggs benedict and healthier too. We loved it but I would recommend a smaller slice of tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I know that I will be making this again because my hubby has mentioned it several times this afternoon. I think that I would have liked it more had I taken the half with the thinner slice of tomato. I followed the recipe exactly except for not pureeing the sauce (I just used a fork). That was a new way to poach eggs for me, though I had heard of the method before. I'll try it again to see if it is any easier, but I may go back to my old way of cooking the eggs. Be sure to season the guacamole with salt and pepper because it really does make a difference. I was happy to use Avocados from Mexico because that is what I usually buy from my store! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I substituted sliced-flat sourdough bread bowls for English muffins, and added slight amount of dill to the sauce/the chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States