Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Excellent and healthy!! I used a 15 ounce can of olives because I love them and just used canned corn as well (rinsed them both to rid some salt). I used regular vinegar since I didn't have cider. Ate this over a couple days as a wrap. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was very good except next time I will use 1/2 the amount of corn and maybe add some tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I've made this a couple of times. Once for my family and once for coworkers and both times it was a hit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
LOVE this recipe! It's fabulous! It was a hit at my family party. I ended up giving the recipe to my mom, sister and sister in law! I might try adding a can of drained black beans next time, and see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This is delicious! I made it as a snack with tortilla chips for movie night. The leftovers actually kept well in the fridge overnight, so I used the remainder in grilled chicken wraps the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgifford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I added black beans to mine and it was FABULOUS! I should've added cilantro too but was out :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mar
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Delicious! I made a smaller portion and added tomatoes. I wasn't patient enough to let it chill for 8 hours and ate it right away and it was still good. Will make this one again! Next time I will add cilantro in place of the oregano and jalapeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mar
Photo by khanhie25
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I have made this recipe three times already and always get compliments! Someone told me it was the bomb.com haha. I like to add a can of black beans and also tomatoes for that red pop of color! Also I used the Fiesta Canned Corn that already has the red/green bell peppers integrated into it! I have used this salsa with chips and also with my tacos. Absolutely delectable :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khanhie25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
What a great, fresh new take (at least for me!) on salsa! A big hit. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This has become the new favorite at all our gatherings. It is great with Jalepeno tortilla chips. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States