Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
We loved this! I added an extra splash or two of lemon juice and salted to taste. I made this as a starter before enchiladas and it was so refreshing we kept going back for more throughout the meal. I'd suggest chopping the onion into small pieces so you avoid biting into a large chunk which can be unpleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by l.shahabadi
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Made this for a snack for the family this evening. Was very easy to prepare, had all the ingredients on hand, but we felt it needed a bit more of a zing in terms of flavor so I added more cider vinegar,garlic, lemon juice, oregano and salt. Will definitely make it again. Very colorful and can be used as an appetizer, side salad,or snack with tortillas or any cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made this last night, taste good. However, I'm a bit confused as the picture posted with this recipe shows tomatoes in the dish yet there is no mention of this in the ingredient list. I guess I'll try adding that next time - it will surely change the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I used 2 ears of grilled corn on the cob... YUMMERS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made this for a party and everyone LOVED it and asked for the recipe. Just make sure to give the sales time to sit and absorb the flavors. Yum. And thank you for the recipe. I used trader Joe's fire roasted corn cuz that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I have made this hundreds of times and don't change a thing! Everytime I make it I get asked for the recipe!! This is my 'go to' appetizer recipe! Can be easily halved for smaller quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLSMITH13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Really delicious! I used canned, organic corn, and added chopped, organic chives and organic cilantro instead of the garlic and onions. I also added a chopped, fresh jalapeno and a chopped serrano pepper. I also added half of a squeezed lime. I also served 2% fat Greek yogurt with it, on the side, and dolloped on top of the tortilla chips loaded with the salsa! It was a big hit, and very easy to prepare! Recommend highly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Good but not great, missed the mark as far as top notch flavor for us. I tasted it and had to spice it up some more. Did like it afterwards and will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Made half a recipe and my husband and I killed the entire batch! Used green olives and only had one avocado so I added some black beans to boost the protein. Also omitted the vinegar by mistake and was AWESOME. Serve with a yummy margarita for a low key Friday night EASY dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States