Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wendeeB
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
My two youngest (7 & 9) and I whipped this up in no time. They even ate it. Fantastic flavor, super easy to make, and as made, it's kid friendly (meaning NOT spicy). We dug into it right away, but I know the overnight time will make the flavors even more yummy. This is a must make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendeeB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Delicious with black beans added and use half an avocado as your salad bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This recipe is totally delicious and we could probably make it every other day. We were looking for another avocado salsa recipe. One of the local supermarkets had one but we decided on a different taste. Found this and made one addition to it; a 1/4 cup of sugar. For our liking we wanted a little sweeter salsa. I usually double this recipe so there are leftovers. However there are never any. It goes great as a main dish, appetizer or just to keep in the fridge for nibbling. Make it and you'll see what I mean. Way to go Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Left out the olives (don't like them) and used red onion. Used Lime juice instead of lemon as I typically like lime in my guacamole better. Tis was outstanding! We had it just about 3 hours after I made it. I added the avocado in the beginning and may do the same but if letting sitting overnight- may as well add them in them later. We had this with tortilla chips- the new artisan black bean kind is great- but this would also be really good as a burger topping or just a salad. Also tried without the corn and it's still good! Usually add a bunch of fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This stuff is GREAT! I actually made it as a salad when I had company and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. It is really important to let it marinate in the juices or else it just won't be right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sstahlberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Granby, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Great recipe! I didn't have cider vinegar so used balsamic instead and some of the guests have issues with raw peppers onions and garlic so I roasted all of them in a little olive oil and salt and pepper before adding them to the recipe. The flavors were great together though the recipe without these changes would have been more visually appealing. Very tasty! Thanks very much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
4 stars when prepared as is. I added extra salt, diced jalapeno peppers, and cayenne pepper. Really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSAVOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Amant, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was a big hit in my house. I've had a few requests for the recipe. If you love avocados and are looking for a twist on salsa, this will not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was good. Made for a dinner party and it was well received. Only thing I would say is that it wasn't terribly "juciy", but tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States