Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Absolutely delicious! This tastes wonderfully fresh and light. I added a can of rinsed black beans and 2 chopped Roma tomatoes as well. I used Kalamata olives in red wine vinegar and 1/2 of a small red onion and left out the red pepper. I also substituted fresh lime juice for the lemon because I like lime with avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
GREAT GREAT GREAT! Delicious! Freash Different with fantastic seasoning and taste. BRAVO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Best salsa ever! only thing I changed was instead of the oregano I used cilantro like others suggessted! So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Got great reactions to this at work! I halved the recipe and used only 1 1/2 cloves of garlic and still kept the vampires away all day. Also added a roasted jalapeno and used lime instead of lemon since that's all I had. So glad I was lazy to go to the store and added oregano as the recipe stated instead of fresh cilantro. Ate this with my leftover beef barley soup (also from this website) - oh yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
So good! I love this recipe. Made it exactly as written minus the olives. The kick was strong without being overpowering. I added the salsa to my salad and it was delish. The next day I mixed with pasta, also amazing. Will be adding this to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
My friend brought this to a party - we all hounded her until she shared the recipe. Fantastically good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This recipe was a hit. Everyone LOVED IT!!! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This recipe was as close as I could find to a replica a friend made. This salsa is best with some sweetness. Add a 1/4 cup of sugar and use a tablesoon less vinegar. Next time I will try it with red onions and cilantro. Serve with a hint of lime chips. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
A friend sent me the link to this recipe. It just so happened I needed an appetizer for a get together I was going to, so I made this. WOW! It was a big hit, everyone wanted the recipe. Great fresh taste, good enough to just eat by itself...forget the chips and use as a little side salad..or top your burger, chicken, wrap or use your imagination. I did use chopped fresh cilantro instead of the oregano. Just a personal preference as I'm a huge fan of cilantro. You can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Very good - omitted the corn though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States