Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I added black beans to mine and it was FABULOUS! I should've added cilantro too but was out :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mar
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Delicious! I made a smaller portion and added tomatoes. I wasn't patient enough to let it chill for 8 hours and ate it right away and it was still good. Will make this one again! Next time I will add cilantro in place of the oregano and jalapeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mar
Photo by khanhie25
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I have made this recipe three times already and always get compliments! Someone told me it was the bomb.com haha. I like to add a can of black beans and also tomatoes for that red pop of color! Also I used the Fiesta Canned Corn that already has the red/green bell peppers integrated into it! I have used this salsa with chips and also with my tacos. Absolutely delectable :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khanhie25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
What a great, fresh new take (at least for me!) on salsa! A big hit. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This has become the new favorite at all our gatherings. It is great with Jalepeno tortilla chips. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I scaled the recipe down to 8 servings and made it nearly as directed except used dried cilantro (instead of oregano) and some cumin. We LOVED it! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Are you kidding me? I think this is the BEST food I've ever put in my mouth. I adore kalamata olives so adding them to this recipe brought me joy! I left out the corn because I don't really like it and the red pepper because I didn't have one. Instead of cider vinegar, I used balsamic. Hooooooolllly Cow! Delicious! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
excellent recipe, I made it for a barbeque and it was gone in no time. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is sooooo good! I did add some cilantro for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States