Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Excellent! It seemed like it made a LOT, but I didn't have much left after serving to a family gathering (12 adults). AND three people asked for the recipe. This was easy to make and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinsfan33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Love, Love Love this! Even my young niece and nephews can't get enough of this yummy salsa. It's easy to make and I'm always asked to bring it to summer parties. I serve it with Scoops nacho chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Everyone loved it! I was impressed myself! A few changes: Instead of cider vinegar I used red wine vinegar! Instead of oregano I used cilentro, lots more then a teaspoon! I squeezed some lime juice in before i served it! And i did not use olives, not a fan! I will be making this for every bbq!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is my summertime appetizer. I bring it to so many parties and everyone raves about it. The only change I made was I use canned corn rather than frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Absolutely stunning! I used the salsa to accompany Sante Fe Tuna Steaks. The salsa beautifully tops off the meal with a refreshing twist. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Excellent and healthy!! I used a 15 ounce can of olives because I love them and just used canned corn as well (rinsed them both to rid some salt). I used regular vinegar since I didn't have cider. Ate this over a couple days as a wrap. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was very good except next time I will use 1/2 the amount of corn and maybe add some tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I've made this a couple of times. Once for my family and once for coworkers and both times it was a hit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
LOVE this recipe! It's fabulous! It was a hit at my family party. I ended up giving the recipe to my mom, sister and sister in law! I might try adding a can of drained black beans next time, and see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This is delicious! I made it as a snack with tortilla chips for movie night. The leftovers actually kept well in the fridge overnight, so I used the remainder in grilled chicken wraps the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgifford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States