Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I have been making this recipe for our superbowl party for years now. I have to double the recipe and I have never had any leftovers. Its always such a hit. My kids need me to save some in a separate bowl for them sothey can have some after the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holtsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This salsa is soooo addictive. The flavors all go together nicely, and it's been a big hit at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I make this ALL the time. People request that I make it. I don't change a thing either. Just be sure to make it 8 hrs ahead of time otherwise it's just not as good. AWESOME RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is an outstanding recipe! I altered slightly, but only by using half the oil and corn, I used red onion and adding two tomatoes This will definitely continue to be a go to salsa recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
8-24-11: Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Excellent! It seemed like it made a LOT, but I didn't have much left after serving to a family gathering (12 adults). AND three people asked for the recipe. This was easy to make and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinsfan33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Love, Love Love this! Even my young niece and nephews can't get enough of this yummy salsa. It's easy to make and I'm always asked to bring it to summer parties. I serve it with Scoops nacho chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Everyone loved it! I was impressed myself! A few changes: Instead of cider vinegar I used red wine vinegar! Instead of oregano I used cilentro, lots more then a teaspoon! I squeezed some lime juice in before i served it! And i did not use olives, not a fan! I will be making this for every bbq!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is my summertime appetizer. I bring it to so many parties and everyone raves about it. The only change I made was I use canned corn rather than frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Absolutely stunning! I used the salsa to accompany Sante Fe Tuna Steaks. The salsa beautifully tops off the meal with a refreshing twist. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States