Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made this last night, taste good. However, I'm a bit confused as the picture posted with this recipe shows tomatoes in the dish yet there is no mention of this in the ingredient list. I guess I'll try adding that next time - it will surely change the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I used 2 ears of grilled corn on the cob... YUMMERS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made this for a party and everyone LOVED it and asked for the recipe. Just make sure to give the sales time to sit and absorb the flavors. Yum. And thank you for the recipe. I used trader Joe's fire roasted corn cuz that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I have made this hundreds of times and don't change a thing! Everytime I make it I get asked for the recipe!! This is my 'go to' appetizer recipe! Can be easily halved for smaller quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLSMITH13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Really delicious! I used canned, organic corn, and added chopped, organic chives and organic cilantro instead of the garlic and onions. I also added a chopped, fresh jalapeno and a chopped serrano pepper. I also added half of a squeezed lime. I also served 2% fat Greek yogurt with it, on the side, and dolloped on top of the tortilla chips loaded with the salsa! It was a big hit, and very easy to prepare! Recommend highly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Esposito

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Good but not great, missed the mark as far as top notch flavor for us. I tasted it and had to spice it up some more. Did like it afterwards and will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Made half a recipe and my husband and I killed the entire batch! Used green olives and only had one avocado so I added some black beans to boost the protein. Also omitted the vinegar by mistake and was AWESOME. Serve with a yummy margarita for a low key Friday night EASY dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I love the marinated veggies with the freshness of the avocado. I'm not a huge olive fan so I substituted 1/2 a can of black beans for the 2nd can of olives. Letting the salsa marinate is key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I made this for a Superbowl party & it was a huge hit. I would highly recommend this if you like avocados. It was a nice change not having tomatoes in the salsa..loved, loved loved it! Thanks for a great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States